Cockfosters results

Calm, quiet room in Cockfosters

Ad ref# 1736347

The available room

I'm looking for a friendly, tidy, quiet (and preferably female) flatmate for a friendly, tidy, quiet double-room in Cockfosters.
The flat is two-storey (so the bedrooms are upstairs), as well as light and bright, with a calm atmosphere that most visitors remark on.
As for the room itself, it's a decent-sized double (13’ 6” wide, but a smidge under 12’ long), fully furnished with a double bed, triple wardrobe, chest of drawers, two bedside cabinets, corner desk and lots of drawer space (including under the bed). The walls are pale yellow, and the carpet is blue, but nearly everything else is white, so it’s sunny and bright.
The rest of the flat is painted the same way, so it’s all very cheerful. There’s wifi, of course, and plenty of ‘extras’ in the spacious kitchen since I’m a bit of a keen cook (though not necessarily a good one.)
I can’t exactly promise a garden, but there’s a wide terrace area outside where most of the flats have plants, and you can even - if you’re that way inclined - do a bit of sunbathing (although with eight flats, it’s not exactly private). There’s certainly room to sit outside with your morning coffee/evening chardonnay/jug of Pimms. We do have an outside table, chairs and brolly, and the natives/neighbours are all pretty friendly.
We're situated about three minutes walk from Cockfosters tube station, so it’s easy to commute into town. Or, if you drive, we’re about half-way between the M25 (2. 5 miles to the north) and the North Circular Road (to the south). We’re also super-close to local shops and cafes, a huge country park and local woods and farms. If you like going for walks, you’ll be spoilt for choice. There's only one pub though and it's about 10 minutes walk away.
As I work from home, I’m looking for a fellow professional who’ll keep things clean and tidy and is also very considerate about noise. I’m not looking for a new best friend, but it’s nice to share the occasional coffee/pizza/movie, don’t you think? I’m also looking for £440 pcm, which includes almost all (but not quite all) bills. If that sounds reasonable to you, I'd love to hear from you.

  • £440 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term None
Maximum term None
  • Short lets considered

Extra costs
Deposit £440.00
Bills included? Some

Furnishings Furnished
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room No
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality English
Occupation Professional
Interests Reading, movies, cooking, health and beauty
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
References? Yes
Min age 30
Gender Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord