Skip to content

Walsworth results

Hitchin: Small Double Room £460pcm

Ad ref# 13761133

Hitchin: downstairs double room in friendly, fully furnished 4 bedroom detached house. Near Hitchin railway station. Share all facilities. Includes wireless broadband, 55” TV, large garden, parking and cleaner. No bills. The room has a nice view to the rear of the house.

We are looking for a friendly and sociable person for our house in Hitchin who wants to be part of the group of housemates who support each other. There is a double room available as one of the housemates will be leaving to join their partner. You will need to be open-minded and tolerant as people from all walks of life are welcome here. Although we are sociable there are no wild parties here, it is a calm and relaxed house! Finding a room is a two-way process so when you come to view you can see if you like us and we will choose someone we think will fit in. We come with references too: see below! Send me a message on WhatsApp. no calls please as I work abraod in another timezone.

The house is about 15 minutes’ walk from the railway station and about 20 minutes’ walk to the town centre. It is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac with parking available at the front of the house – you would have your own space! I have a large and leafy garden with tables and chairs outside. There is available some limited storage space in the garage and loft.

The house is fully furnished and equipped with 55” plasma TV, wireless broadband internet, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine and dining table. There are venetian blinds throughout. The bathroom has a bath and shower and there is an additional cloakroom. It is a non-smoking house. We have a cat called Blanca.

There are four other housemates. One of the guys works in Luton in airport operations. The second guy work for the District Council. The third housemate works in finance. The fourth housemate works is a nurse. I am a teacher although I work mainly abroad these days.

The rent is £460 per month payable by standing order and there is a deposit of £460. There are no bills to pay. I would like at least one reference from a previous landlord in writing. The house would suit a professional person looking to stay for at least 6 months, ideally for someone who wants a room only for weekdays. I require one month’s notice of leaving. The deposit is repayable within one month of leaving.

Hitchin is a quaint market town in Hertfordshire which is convenient for trains to London and Cambridge (both 30 minutes) and has close access to the A1(M) and London Luton airport.

Most recent housemate:
I really enjoyed living in this house, the housemates are very friendly and considerate and the landlord is great. It’s a quiet residential neighbourhood and handy location for getting to the town and the station. The house has a lovely garden with BBQ and the resident cat is super cute.

Reference from Italian housemate:
I have lived there for about one year and 3 months. I can tell you that that time was the most beautiful time I ever had in this country. The ambient in the house is like a big family, everyone helps each other or when you need some advice they are always happy to help you. If you love cooking that's the right place for you to live, no doubt at all. I miss that place a lot and very often I go to vist them.
If you decide to go there that's is the right decision for you.

Reference from recent housemate:
This place has a very good location , nice common space, big garden or low rent fee. What makes this place special is the atmosphere that makes you want come back. Friendly landlord and housemates, dinners enjoyed together with glass of delicious wine, warm fresh cake on Sunday afternoon or some attention from the 'housecat'. If you're seeking all of that, that's the place to find it.

  • £460 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£460.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
4
Total # rooms
5
Ages
25 to 50
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, photography
Gender
3 Males, 1 Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
22
Max age
54
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email