COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Camden Lock results

Room and shared space in house in Camden

Ad ref# 4748122

Ideally 1st March move in but for the right person I will consider 1st February move in too so I’m flexible. It’s all about the right connection. Please read the advert throughly and please contact me if you feel you would love to live in my home and we may be a good fit for each other. 😊🙏

Thanks very much. 💖

800 pounds all included.
pounds all bills included. This includes:
use of duvet cover and pillows, your freshly decorated room, shared house space, private garden, a parking space for you or guests that might want to visit with cars (if required,) an allotment/ green house area to grow tropical plants.

You can see by looking at similar houses/ rooms / gardens and parking in NW1 that this is good value.😊

The room for rent:

The room is a small double room furnished to a high standard with a Victorian antique chandelier. There is a large shabby chic style wardrobe and storage under the bed. There is a gold double bed and an ornate, ivory mirror. There are creamy, white carpets and double glazing. There is a shabby, chic white bedside table. There is a white desk with a drawer and a white leather office chair. There is also a pretty well sized mirror and some lovely Art work on the wall. It has a garden view of the apple tree, gold blinds and gold curtains. You could also use the dining room table downstairs for working. It is shared with me and would need to be partially cleared for meal times.

Deposit: 500 pounds to paid that will secure room and slightly in advance of moving in.

Rent: To be paid on the same day you move in at the start of the month by electronic transfer.

STORAGE: There is storage under the bed, a HUGE wardrobe, many cupboards in the bathroom, in the porch and in the attic.

Bathroom:

The shared bathroom has a large gold mirror, a shower and a bath. There is plenty of natural light it’s south facing, wooden floors, towel rails, plenty of cupboards and storage and a glass shower screen and bath. It has a fan to decrease moisture/ dampness.

Style of property:

The property is a lovely cottage style house with a lovely private, picturesque garden. It has many sash windows and is extremely light with windows on all walls. As it is an end of terrace house, (not a flat), noise is kept to an absolute minimum.
It has wooden floors and cream carpets. It has been very recently redecorated to a high standard.

Garden and light :

It has a lovely little garden with a patio and fruit trees,( Apple, crab apple, cherry and passion fruit,) and a garden table and chairs. It is great for BBQs, picnics and sipping wine in a spring/ summer evening. It is private and has wooden trellicing. The garden is west facing and the kitchen is East facing. There are windows on both sides of the flat so lots of light in morning and afternoon.

Me,( my interests/ expectations:)

I have two indoor cats so an animal lover is a must. I am independent and would expect to share the chores/ cleaning ( have a kitty for detergents as above) and have a flexible contract where either party could give a months notice but I’m ideally looking for someone for 6-12 months. I am friendly and sociable but also do my own activities such as writing, running, yoga etc and am very independent. I work four days a week as a primary school teacher and am generally doing creative writing, studying, painting or music one day a week partially at home. If you feel we may be a good match, please message me and tell me about yourself. Thank you very much!

Light:

The house has nine windows and is very light and reflective both in colours and wall paper. The only wall with no window is the adjoining wall to the other house which is north facing.

Colours:

The colour scheme is mostly light and bright with a slightly tropical 🏝 style entrance.

Value for money:

Excellent for all that’s included and quality of house, location wise, quality of the furniture and added extras such as garden, green house, parking and noise: extremely quiet. Some might argue those aspects are worth paying much more for. A semi detached end of terrace house is generally quieter and nicer than a flat too.

Added extras:

I have two decent quality pillows and a duvet to offer you to use whilst renting the room plus two storage boxes for use under the bed. Hopefully this will save you a lot of money, time and hassle buying/ transporting these bulky things.

Neighbours:

Friendly and safe. Watchful of the house and security.

Kitchen:

The kitchen has a " Smeg," designer grill and gas cooker. It is aluminum. There is a large dishwasher, fridge and cupboard space. I have a microwave, blender, kettle and a farmhouse style square ceramic double sink. I am in the process of making white shelves for additional storage. There are solid wooden work tops and a lovely sash window letting in all the light.

Furnishings/ interiors:

I have a lovely large wooden dining room table for eating and study purposes and two lovely Chesterfield sofas and a little fire. There is a porch for a few pairs of shoes. There are wooden floors throughout apart from the bedrooms where is a cream/ white carpet.

The house is decorated and furnished to a high standard. I’m putting feature walls on most of the walls this week in terms of aesthetics and in terms of redecorations this is brand new! This is reflected in the price of the room. I’m going to do another redecoration including the room for rent in the spring.

Storage:

There is additional storage in the kitchen for food, and some storage in the porch in the way of a few cupboards. There is storage under the bed. I have bought a huge wardrobe with two drawers underneath it for the room. There is plenty of storage in the bathroom and possibly some in the attic. This is a last resort for storage! For a small house the storage is high however I’m not looking for someone to bring lots and lots of things and clutter up what is a very non cluttered house. A moderate to good amount of things is absolutely fine.

Nature:

Lots of lovely listed trees, foxes, birds, cats and dogs. Very green. Lovely gardener who looks after the area.

Noise:

It is extremely quiet. Very rare for London particularly Camden. You are likely to sleep well because of this.

Location:

This house is an excellent location 6 minutes from Camden Town overground and 8-10 minutes from Camden tube station and market (depending on how fast you walk. ) There is a bus stop five minutes away on Camden road.

Camden lock/ high street/ canals, are all extremely close. The location is excellent and the area is very quiet and is safe. The canal and local pubs are two - five minute walk. The canal side walk takes you to Kings Cross in seven /ten minutes. Camden garden centre is very close and Regents Park is eight minutes walk.

You can also walk to Warren Street/ Euston Kings Cross and Islington so save on travel costs!

Visitor and residential parking/ parking space:

You can apply for visitor parking and residential parking in a near by parking space which is in a quiet colder-sack right near the property. In central London and particularly Camden this is rare and extremely convenient for yourself and any guests/ deliveries.

Porch: Good for instructing deliveries/ safe place.

  • £800 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£500.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
38
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
walking, salsa, dining out, cooking, pets, music, art, writing, painting, gym, Astronomy, Architecture, Meditation, mindfulness, Gardening, Interior Design. I’m a Primary School Teacher. I’m 38 .
Gender
Female
Orientation
Straight

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
Yes
References?
Yes
Min age
21
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later