Canning Town results

Double Room, Large New Build Flat, 5min to Tube

Ad ref# 14142445

Hello,

This is modern, 3 bedroom flat. As the flat is a new-build, everything from the wooden floors to the modern appliances are contemporary and in pristine condition.

After 12 months together our current flatmate (Gabi) is moving out in December - growing up and getting her own place. So we are 2 flatmates looking to share with 1 additional person....ideally someone who wants to be friends and call this home.

The bedroom itself is a (10m²) double, with a full-length window, making it bright and airy. The room is fully furnished with a double bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bedside cabinets and wooden venetian blinds. There is also room for a desk/chair if you would like.

The bedroom shares (with only one other person) a very large bathroom with both a power shower and a full-size bathtub. Cabinets and towel rails allow for plenty of storage space for personal items.

There is a shared communal lounge, with a large, comfy, sofa and giant pouffe from which to sit back and enjoy the wide-screen TV after a hard day at work. Wooden blinds provide perfect privacy.

The kitchen is ready for you to conjure up culinary delights and comes fully stocked with crockery, cutlery and utensils. There is a washing machine / tumble dryer, dishwasher, microwave, fan oven and fridge / freezer.

The dining area has a large table which is perfect for dinner parties.

There is an additional cloakroom plus a separate boiler room - both providing lots of additional storage space.

Underground Parking is available (at an additional cost) if you have a car. There is free, secure, parking for bicycles and motorcycles.

The complex has a 24hr on-site concierge to handle all deliveries, greet guests and manage security.

There is a lovely, large, communal, garden which is ideal for lounging out in the summers.

The flat has modern wooden floors and is centrally heated. There is unlimited, super-high-speed, WiFi. We have a bi-weekly cleaner. The flat has a exterior patio wrapping around it. There is a push-button video entry phone system to the flat.

This apartment building is populated by young professionals who work across Central and East London (i. e. Canary Wharf, Stratford, The City, The West End, Shoreditch, Hackney, Tower Bridge).

The apartment is a 5 min walk to the tube station, is peaceful during the days/ evenings / weekends and in a safe location (with CCTV internally and externally around the building).

All bills are included with zero additional fees. A 6 week deposit is required.

I’m a happy, sociable, Northerner, who moved down to London 3 years ago. Music is a big interest and I play piano and a little guitar. I've travelled a reasonable amount and being healthy and active is important to me. But so is watching a good movie with a bowl of ice-cream. I'm still exploring London and enjoy comedy, music, arts events & gigs as well as trying out new places for dinner / drinks. I have a motorcycle and am enjoying riding around London and down to the coast.

Our other flatmate is Marco, who works as a data / software whizz for a high profile firm based in central London.  He is easy-going and friendly and whilst working hard during the week he also enjoys making the most of London.

Ideally looking for a flatmate that respect other’s privacy and space but is also open to a drink / chat in the evenings and occasionally cooking, eating and going out and enjoying London together. We are LGBTQ+ friendly.

I've lived in some grubby rental accommodation over the years and am now appreciating the pristine nature of a new flat. I'd like the flat to stay that way so you need to be someone who prefers to keep things clean and tidy.

I work in Banking in Canary Wharf. It's a 15 min door to door tube journey for me. Bicycling takes 13 min and it's a 35 min walk.

The flat is in a perfect, Zone 2, location for:

-Canning Town Tube Station: both DLR & Jubilee (24hr) line - 5 mins walk

-Canary Wharf - 10 mins

-Greenwich - 10 mins

-Stratford - 12 mins

-Custom House Crossrail station - 11 mins

-London City Airport & Excel Centre - 13 mins

-London Bridge - 15 mins

-The City - 25 mins

-West End (Soho, Piccadilly Circus) - 30 mins

-A Cinema and Leisure Centre (Gym, Pool, Sports Hall & Teams) plus Retail and Restaurant area is being developed for 2020 - 2 mins

-Bus Stop - 1 min

-Corner Shop - 1 min

-Pub - 1 min

-Café - 1 min

-Restaurants / Pizzeria / Deli - 2 mins

-High Street (Supermarket, Post Office, etc) - 6 mins

-Gym: 3 mins

-Dr’s Surgery - 1 min

-Park (tennis courts, running track) - 2 min

-Thames Path & Emirates Cable Car - 4 min

The flat is located very close to major road routes in &  out of London (20 mins to the M25). 

  • £950 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,300.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
25 to 29
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Gender
2 Males

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
No
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later