Chalk Farm results

A beautiful cozy garden room

Ad ref# 12237523

Located a few minutes walk from Chalk Farm underground and Kentish Town overground, this lovely double room is south-facing and furnished with a double bed, storage underneath, 2 small drawer sets, and a wooden hanging rail ideal for a capsule wardrobe. Further space for clothing can be found in form of a large vintage drawer set outside the room - the light-switch is also just outside the room, although there is a standing lamp inside. The door to the garden is also located in the room given you easy access (the garden is barely - if at all - used by the other housemates). .

The room is part of a friendly and large 3-double bedroom professional house share with a garden. All bedrooms are located downstairs, leading to a large, shared living space upstairs: beautifully furnished living room and separate kitchen with high ceilings, and a separate roomy bathroom with lots of light. It's an old house with thick walls meaning that its very quiet inside, and you can't hear what's going on upstairs when you're downstairs (and vice-versa). The living room in particular is a lovely space with comfy couches, apple TV, and a fairly large library! We spend a lot of time in there at the moment - hanging out and watching This is Us! :)

The house really looks and feels like a home and is a great place to shelter looking lockdown!.

It is a short walk to Hampstead (15 min), Camden (< 10 min) and Primrose Hill ( < 7 min), with excellent amenities in all directions. At the moment, the easy access to Primrose Hill, Regents Park, the canal and Hampstead Heath - along with some excellent coffee places and restaurants doing takeaway - makes being locked-down a lot easier!

Rent is GBP 750 per month - all inclusive - including bills.. The flat also has a weekly cleaner. We have just installed fibre wifi, with speeds of 100mbps.

Available from 4 March - up to 5 month short let only although possibility of extension. Full 5 months preferred but contract is month to month rolling.

You would be sharing with two professional women who are currently working from home. One works in a university and loves reading, running and Netflix (not a whole lot else to do currently!). The other works for the civil service, and likes cooking and ballroom dancing.

Given the room is on the smaller side ideally it would suit someone with fewer belongings/not coming in with furniture. The room hs recently been repainted and the carpet is being replaced, as there has been a condensation issue in the house previously (given the amount we've all been home) which has meant that the old paint had been flaking. To manage this we have installed an extractor fan in the bathroom, have a new dehumidifier, try to ensure radiators are left unblocked, dry laundry in the hot cupboard, and open windows/air where possible - which seems to be doing the trick.

With the pandemic running on and lockdown in place we, as a household, do follow the rules, and are careful when we're out and about - so we'd be looking for someone with a similar approach to it all.

  • £650 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
04 Mar 2021
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
5 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£750.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
34 to 35
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
yoga, netflix, piano
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
25
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email