Skip to content

Clapton results

Lovely double room in Clapton workshop conversion!

Ad ref# 15507080

Photo 1: The Living Room and Sid zoom
The Living Room and Sid

We’re looking for someone to join us in our amazing house in Clapton.

It’s a double room in a huge detached conversion that we think could've been an old warehouse or workshop. It's set back from a very quiet residential street through its own private gate and alleyway. There are loads of pubs around, it’s right on Hackney Downs and 5 minutes from Lower Clapton Road and easy walking distance to Stoke Newington, Dalston and Hackney. There's a private walled garden surrounded by lots of greenery and trees on all sides as well as plenty of storage for bikes and things both in the alley and in our little shed (long overdue a tidy up). Upstairs we also have a large private patio balcony which is also surrounded by trees! (It feels like being in a treehouse) There's a huge communal dining and living room with a double height ceiling lots of windows and natural light. It also has a separate kitchen and downstairs toilet/cloakroom.

Your room is the biggest in the house with windows which look down onto the garden. The house has strange layout with two staircases but yours is slap bang in the middle so it’s nice and toasty.

You'll be sharing with me, Mike, I'm 30 and I'm a designer and lecturer at Central St Martins, Rosanna who's 26 and works as a jewellery designer and Sid, an 18 month old whippet cross. He is honestly the sweetest dog in the world and, although he’s a moron, he’s very cuddly, and can be found most of the time on the sofa. Rosanna and I are both creative people, I love nature and I’m often out on patrol in the woods with the dog but when I’m not, I like to paint or do projects. Although Rosanna is a formidable force of fashion, her default setting is in joggers drinking orange squash. We’re both super easy going and when we’re not out and about we spend lots of time together pottering around, cooking each other dinner, drinking wine, chatting shit and watching trash on telly.

Overall it's a really incredible and unusual house in an amazing area and one that you should definitely come and see (the pictures honestly don't do it justice) with a really chilled vibe. You’re perfect if you’re somewhere between 27 and 30, enjoy the occasional drink and trip to the pub, don’t mind doing a bit of dog sitting now and then and are happy keeping the place tidy and looking after plants (the outgoing housemate is the plant person and without your help our lovely collection will die). We’re keen to make it feel like a real home and a nice place to be in so we’d love someone who’s equally house proud and relaxed. If you’ve got your own plants or pictures, whatever, that’s amazing - the more the merrier - and there should be space for furniture too. (P. S. if you're a gardener that's an added bonus - ours needs some TLC!)

The total rent is £650 a month plus bills (which don’t add up to too much) and the deposit is one month's rent. The room comes with a bed and a chest of drawers but we’re happy to get rid of whatever’s in there if you have your own stuff. Ideally you’ll be able to move in on 16 October but we can be flexible!


I think that’s it! Let us know if you have any questions, we can’t wait to meet you!

Mike, Rosanna and Sidney

  • £650 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£650.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 30
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, cooking, walking, cycling, tv, netflix, wine, gardening, nature, design, culture, drawing, beer, wildlife, countryside, canoeing, making things
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
27
Max age
32
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email