Crouch End results

Large room to rent in comfortable garden flat.

Ad ref# 2397353

Really big, bright, spacious double room that looks onto a 60 foot South facing garden in a flat at the top of Crouch Hill. The room has been recently painted and has a new carpet laid and also new curtains. It is furnished with a double divan bed, a massive wardrobe, a chest of drawers and a book case. Additionally the room now comes with a desk, chair, floor lamp, bedside tables and lamps. You have to see the room’s size to believe it and it would easily take chairs, a sofa, television or whatever you need to make it as comfortable as you like.
Just minutes from Crouch End Broadway with its variety of local shops and supermarkets (M&S, Budgens, Waitrose and Tesco), its health clubs, restaurants, coffee shops, pubs and many surrounding parks. A W7 bus stop is literally around the corner and will take you to Finsbury Park transport hub (Victoria, Piccadilly and National Rail) in minutes. Crouch Hill Overground station is also nearby and buses 91 and 41 also service the area and become our night buses. On street parking is available with a permit (Islington Council)
Have no illusions, this is not a luxury flat but a comfortable home and we think the nicer for it.

We are a long term couple who have also lived in the flat a long time. We both work from home but as performer’s are also subject to working away as well. We are friendly, social, non smoking, with a lot of friend’s in the local area. It is a social flat with friend’s dropping by, BBQ’s when we can, the odd dinner party and any excuse for a drink with mates.
Despite the size of the room we are not looking for a couple as the flat suits three people well. Someone clean and tidy, open minded, relaxed and friendly would be great.

The room is approx 6m x 4m (19' x 12') We share a lounge, kitchen and bathroom.
Modern boiler with instant hot water which makes for a great shower/bath. Fibre broadband hardwired to the room (60Mb down/15Mb up). Dishwasher and washing machine available. New fridge/freezer within next few weeks;)

Looking for Gay man, lesbian or straight woman, non smoker, 30+, professional.

The no pets stipulation is part of our landlord's tenancy agreement and can't be changed, sorry!

  • £750 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £580.00
Bills included? Yes

Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio Yes
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 2
Total # rooms 3
Ages 45 to 48
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation -
Gender 2 Males
Orientation Gay/Lesbian

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
References? Yes
Min age 30
Max age 55
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate