Hendon results

Affordable Room in HENDON in exchange for help!

Ad ref# 15650967

Affordable accommodation offered in HENDON NW4 area, excellent opportunity for a FEMALE ONLY Homesharer looking to live in a lovely home.

We are a Not-for-Profit charity in London who run a Homeshare programme, where we find Homesharers who are willing to provide approximately 10 hours a week of help, support and companionship to a householder who has a spare room.

TRANSPORT
• Outside the flats are bus stops for the 240 bus which goes north to Mill Hill the journey is 20 minutes, and to the south through to Golders Green Underground Station.
• On the way to Golders Green the bus passes through Hendon which has many shops, supermarkets, bakeries, green grocers and delicatessens.
• Golders Green is quite a major hub and from there either by train or the many bus routes most parts of London can be easily reached.
• The flats have a private parking area which can be used if the homesharer has a car.

HOUSEHOLDER
The Householder is in her early 90’s is a vivacious personality she lives in a lovely 2-bedroom ground floor garden flat, there is a garden/patio in the Hendon area. She has had a varied life having run businesses in the past, interested in art, world news. She is a very engaging householder and would welcome a Homesharer who can offer her some support in day to day tasks, companionship and the added assurance of having someone at home at night.
She feels that a clean and tidy home is important to her and would like a homesharer to respect this. Her cleaner comes in twice a week and deals with the main cleaning tasks. It would be nice if the homesharer can cook an evening meal on some days, do some shopping or even help to order it online and help her putting it away. The rest of the time the help needed will be discussed and agreed at the first meeting. Her family would feel at ease knowing there is someone with their mum in the evening and at night.

The ideal candidate would be a kind and friendly female, someone who can integrate with the Householder, someone who is calm, patient and helpful. She has a great sense of humour and strong opinions and she likes to discuss world events with people.

ACCOMMODATION
The home is a comfortable 2-bedroom garden flat within a private road with off-road private parking. There is one bathroom with walk-in shower, toilet, and basin. The bathroom is completely tiled and very clean. A small kitchen has all the normal facilities including fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven and hob, microwave, and dishwasher.
An open plan living room/dining room is inviting, well-furnished. French doors in the dining-room lead onto the patio garden, of which she is very proud and provides a very comfortable outdoor space with tables, chairs, umbrella, and awning to sit in during better weather.
The homesharer will have a comfortable room with single bed in it. Table/desk at the window, with a view of the back garden which is not overlooked. There are plenty of cupboards providing storage as well as some bookshelves.
The whole flat is carpeted and has central heating and plenty of hot water. Internet is available

APPLICATION PROCEDURES
The procedure is filling in an application form and a profile, getting references from current/former employers and then start the procedure of matching. The room is available immediately subject to DBS and Reference checks and after an initial meeting has been organised.

If you are interested, please contact us on our landline provided on the advert and we will be happy to answer any questions you may have and give you more information about the scheme.

The room is available for a minimum stay of 6 months plus, if you can commit we will be happy to send you an application form.

  • £200 pcm (single)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£200.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
-
Gender
Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
22
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not an agent

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email