Kennington results

Large, Light Double Room to rent in Kennington

Ad ref# 7755835

Available Bedroom - furnished or unfurnished

Three friends living in Kennington seek a new flatmate as our fourth member is moving out to live with her boyfriend. We have been in the flat for a year and we love it and don't want to leave!

The flat is modern, over two levels, the bedrooms are spacious and the communal areas are lovely and cosy. We are based on the 2nd floor of a rather ugly looking block, but the flat itself is gorgeous, bright and much bigger than it looks from outside! Just a 5 min walk from Kennington tube and 10 mins to Vauxhall. 20 min walk to Waterloo, we're very well connected. There are lots of lovely parks and pubs in the area and we're just a 10 min walk from the river. We have a Tesco express less than 2 mins away and Tesco superstore 5 mins walk.

The bedroom up for grabs is very large, gets lots of sunshine and is on the top floor at the front of the flat. It can be furnished or unfurnished - the landlords are very flexible. There are two very large built in wardrobes.

Rent and bills are all included in price listed (including broadband, home insurance, utilities, council tax) as well as loo roll, milk, washing up liquid and other shared items. Communal rooms include a modern kitchen with adjoining lounge, a bathroom (bath and separate shower cubicle) and a downstairs loo. We also have a washing machine, dishwasher and tumble dryer - what more could you want?!

The tenancy would be for 11 months (1st June 2017 to end of April 2018) but there is scope to stay on in the flat after this. Referencing and agency fees apply, but as it's a private landlord, these aren't crazy expensive.

We are looking for someone to fit in with our friendly, sociable group, We have made the flat our home and would like to find someone who can slot in easily and join us for cheese and wine nights, netflix binges and nights out. Full disclosure - It's a very girly flat, there is bunting, but we are open to either a male or female housemate.

Please do drop us a line with any more information you might like :)

  • £788 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term 11 months
Maximum term 11 months

Extra costs
Deposit £1077.00
Bills included? Yes

Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 3
Total # rooms 4
Ages 26 to 27
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality English
Occupation Professional
Interests Cooking, Theatre, Cinema, Gymming, Netflix binging, picnics in the park, prossecco, the occasional night out and evenings in the pub
Gender 3 Females

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
References? Yes
Min age 24
Max age 30
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate