Skip to content

Lambeth results

Large double room with half bath

Ad ref# 15511990

We have a large double room in a large listed house on a communal square just behind the Imperial War Museum that is incredibly quiet for being so central. You would have the entire top floor to yourself which includes a large double room , a half bath and a separate room that can be a study / closet.

The desk and bookshelves are not included (they are the current tenants) but the room does come furnsihed with all the essentials (i. e dresser, closet space, bed).

The house itself is really spacious, albeit a bit old. It has a huge kitchen and a separate dinning area, big bathroom (bath with shower), 2 separate WC on the bottom and top floor, (the top one is yours), a large garden, and a communal living room with a projector. The house also has a washer, dryer and a dishwasher. We also have an indoor space to put our bikes (if you have one you can add yours to the mix).

Currently the tenancy is for three people and will be for the next six months. Thanks to Covid - the landlady has been really chill about letting the house be fewer people. After six months it goes back up to four people - there is a unoccupied smaller bedroom she will want us to rent out again.

We are looking for a new person who is clean (I’m not kidding - actually clean), chilled, and happy to socialize with us but not home all day everyday. Also no cigarette smokers or couples (and in today's climate no anti-vaxxers). Not fussed on gender, currently its one male and one female so we are happy with whoever is a good fit. We are looking for someone in their mid twenties or older - sorry nobody straight out of uni.

The two remaining housemates, are myself and Ian. I am an urban designer and he is an investment banker.
The house vibe has always been friendly, we get along well and hang out if we are home and free. Ian and I are currently rewatching LOST - yes it is terrible but great at the same time.

We usually have guests over one or two days a week so we don’t mind if you do the same, but we don’t want anyone who brings their partner over all the time.

The house is in zone 1 and 5 mins walk to elephant and castle and Lambeth North tube stations. You can walk to Waterloo and Southbank in about 15 minutes as well. In the neighbourhood, we are about five minutes walk away from Mercado which is a great for food / drinks, and a few good pubs on the side streets. The house is super central so you can walk to London Bridge, Borough Bermondsey and Kennington in about 20 minutes. And soho is just across the river. Pretty much any commute is super easy - by bike foot or bus/tube.

Since it is three of us in the house, bills currently come around to 140/150 depending on if we need to buy things like loo roll / cleaning supplies etc. And then we pay for a cleaner as well.

Move in is around mid / end November. We can be a bit flexible thanks to the spare rooms in the house.

Please send a message introducing yourself and we will get in touch sometime at the end of this week to arrange a viewing if we think you'll be a nice fit.

It is a private let and the landlady will require a work reference and a previous landlord/lady reference but there are no fees.

Deposit is 825 and rent day is 20th of each month.

Thanks and hope to hear from you soon!

  • £780 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£825.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
4
Ages
29 to 30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
25
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email