London Bridge results

1 Bedroom in a 2 Bed Flat near London Bridge

Ad ref# 13778488

zoom
The bedroom for rent

Hi there!

My friend and I have been looking for replacements for our flat. 1 bedroom has been taken by a lovely guy called Guilio, from Italy but based in London. He's very clean and tidy, and I'm looking for someone similar.

You will be taking over a fixed term contract with him(till July 2022, but you can replace yourself whenever you want).

The flat has 2 spacious double bedrooms, 1 shared bathroom, 1 kitchen (fridge, kettle, toaster, washing machine included), and a shared living room.
There is a security buzzer at the entrance; people can only access the building with a key fob.

The flat gets lots of light all throughout the day, and is all round very cheerful and lovely.


The flats rent in total is 1733.33 per month (Split 900/833.33) There will also be a protected deposit of £1999.00 (you split this amount) that will be returned to you after your tenancy.
Bills are on average £100pppm.

The agency is called Dexters and they help out with all of the property management on behalf of the landlord. You'll have your own property manager that you can directly contact for any flat related questions or issues.
They will also be handling the contract change so you will be in direct contact with them should you decide to move.
It's located on Tooley Street surrounded by restaurants, shops (massive Tesco, Sainsburys, 24 hour Costcutters, etc), bars, and parks. Tower Bridge and the river is literally a 5 minute walk from the flat, Borough Market is a 12 minute walk and trendy Bermondsey Street is approx a 7 min walk!

The closest stations are London Bridge and Bermondsey.
There are two bus stops just across the street from the flat.
It's a fantastic location and a real shame that we have to give it up.

I've been hosting viewings and Guilio has been getting to know the interested people over the phone as he really wants to get along with the person he lives with. (Plus he'll want to hopefully meet you on the weekend of the 1st Nov, when he aims to make a final decision)

Just a heads up with the tenancy changeover and referencing checks that the agency must perform, should you be interested, this could take a couple of days. So I can't give you a solid move in date. Hence, I've set the date to the 23rd Nov, which is a day before the next rent day!
When this process is done,
I'm flexible with the move-in date, as long as you're able to pay the pro rata amount if you move in earlier :)
Send me a message, and feel free to ask any questions.
Then we can arrange a viewing :)

  • £834 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
36 months
Maximum term
36 months

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,000.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
22
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later