COVID-19 - how it affects renting

London SE13 results

Beautiful double in friendly safe house. Zone 2

Ad ref# 459784

Large Double room in a peaceful house available from 07/01/21

Zone 2, & only 4 mins walk to Lewisham main Train, D/L/R & Bus stations.

New Cross overground close by

ALL BILLS INCLUDED.

Big room with lots of space. Double bed with built-in pop up TV. Perfect For clean and tidy person who enjoys a peaceful home life. fully furnished. comes with Sky TV (all channels inc sport & films) 9 draw chest. Large leather topped work desk with reading lamps, large mirrors and double windows giving loads of natural light.

The House: Is extremely clean & tidy. You will be sharing a large eat-in kitchen/breakfast room with all mod cons, inc washing machine, dish washer, 2x microwaves, 4x fridge/freezers, Gas cooker, 2x ovens, lots of pots pans & usual dining utensils, dining table, & lots of storage.

We have a big living room with 2 sofas that turn into beds for when friends/family come to visit & a 80 inch tv with all sky channels & Netflix
& is great for chilling out.

There are 4x Bathrooms
House is Double glazed throughout, has gas central heating so is always warm & cosey.
with on demand hot water for bathrooms, so no cold showers....

House Mates: you will be sharing with 3x single & 1x couple (we have a toddler who is 4 years old) who are professionals.
We are friendly, quiet & considerate, easy going & flexible.
We work all day & when at home just relax. Note our toddler is VERY quiet & does not disturb anyone. This is important to us & you I'm sure!

House mates are from France UK Poland Romania & Ireland so quite an international bunch.

Location & Links: Our road is safe, in a good area on a quiet road. We are situated in ZONE 2, a genuine 4 min walk to Lewisham Main line DLR/Train/Bus stations.


Transport; Trains from Lewisham run directly to: London Bridge & Southwark (8 mins) Cannon street (18 mins) Victoria (19 mins) Charring Cross (18 mins) Waterloo (12 mins)
Bus: direct to most parts of London including charring cross & Bank (24 hours) with over 30 routes & 8 night buses to & from central London
.
DLR:- direct to Bank-Canary Wharf-Stratford-London City Airport & run every 2-5mins
.
NEW CROSS OVERLAND 5 mins to Canada Water (for jubilee line) 9 mins to Whitechapel (for District & Hammersmith & City lines)

There is a new Gym with Olympic size swimming pool 2 mins walk away & 3 other gyms all within 10 mins walk. Tesco Asda & Sainsbury's at the end of our road,

Lewisham town centre is 7 mins walk away with indoor Mall (Marks & Spencer, Next, W. H. Smith, T. K Maxx, etc etc)
Plus there is a 7-day open air market. NatWest Bank, Barclays etc Pubs Restaurants all on High Street
.
In the opposite direction is New Cross (10mins walk) With Goldsmiths & Lewisham Colleges, with trendy student pubs, nightclubs & general arty student types.

Beautiful blackheath is a 15min walk.

Hilly fields park is 10 mins walk away & has rolling hills & a fab cafe at its centre plus you have to pass a great pub on the way back!

So if you are looking for a safe, quiet, fun & clean home, with friendly mixed group of people who get on great with each other send me an email/text/ or call to come take a look.

Call Martin on the number below

Looking for people who want to stay long term & short term.

The Rent:- The rent is £850 (900 for a couple) per month to include all bills (gas, elec, tv, council tax water etc)

Working people only please

Here’s what some of our house mates have said

Martin & Catalina
“We are sorry to be leaving. Thank you for such a great time! We will miss you all so much! It’s a real home & we had great time over the last 2 years”
Andy & Hannah

Martin & Catalina
“Although I’m sadly leaving this weekend it’s been an amazing sharing the house & will always keep in touch with you all”
John Waters

Hey Catalina & Martin
“I’m off to France next week, will use your bbq chicken recipe at the next BBQ. It’s been great & will miss you all. A great bunch & a great house”
Ellis A’Elista

Martin & Catalina
“The best house & the best people. I was lucky to find you! Hope to see you in Brazil soon....
Maria Constanta

  • £850 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£0.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
5
Total # rooms
4
Ages
20 to 44
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
-
Interests
tv, going out, rugby
Gender
4 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
20
Max age
56
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email