COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Marylebone results

Beautiful Giant Room in East Marylebone Flatshare

Ad ref# 15160903

zoom
Most of the furniture belongs to my previous roomies and it won't stay. The bed will stay though.

Hi all

My name is Paolo.
Me and my great roommate, Nadege, are now looking to add a new member to our beautiful flatshare in East Marylebone! The room will be free on the 21st of June and we are looking for someone who wants to come and live with us.
First thing first, the location is absolutely spectacular! We both work at a walking distance from home and we basically never need to commute during the working week. It is literally close to everything, 3 min walking from both Oxford Circus and Bond Street, 5 mins from Soho, Fitzrovia and Mayfair. It does not get better than that really.
The flat is at the 3rd floor of a nice Period Mansion Block in Wigmore Street (no elevator, but stairs are great for cardio). There is a Waitrose 1 min away.

The room is HUGE ( I believe at least 30 sqm) , it used to be a living room. It is partly furnished (1 queen size bed + and a chest of drawers will stay, while the picture instead has still the previous tenant's belongings) and it is super bright and light, especially in the morning.
It has 3 big windows facing Wigmore street.

Bills, internet, cleaning lady twice per month for common rooms and council tax are included.

Considering its location, the room has a really great price! No really, I have lived in other rooms in the area and they are usually the size of a sardine box or they cost three times as much. You will basically have your own living room.

Floors in the rooms are linoleum (wood-like in the bedrooms, checks in the kitchen and bathrooms), there is carpet everywhere else.

The flat has no living room (the main common area is the kitchen) but it has 2 bathrooms/toilets, a very large one with shower and bathtub that me and you will share as it is next to our rooms, and a smaller one that is right next to Nadege’s room, which she uses.

There is an ample eat-in kitchen (oven, microwave and dishwasher) and a little laundry room with a washing machine and drier we all share.

We have a flat manager, Zan, who takes care of things when they need to be fixed.
The contract fro the room lasts 6 months after that it needs to be renewed ( I have been living here 3 years) .
------

About us:

We are all good friends in the house. Very laid back and no drama and that is what we look into other potential roommates.

I am Italian, 33 yo. I work from home as a concept artist (digital illustrator) for the cinema industry.
I am currently working from home because of Corona. I am a fitness enthusiast and I love theater, cinema, watercolor and urban sketching.
Nadage is a lovely french girl in her twenties, and the best roomie ever. She works as a social media executive and loves spinning and yoga. Super easy to get along with. She is currently in France but she will be back after the lock-down ends.

When a pandemic is not ravaging the earth we are both working in an office, so we are usually home quite late (me especially). Therefore we don't organize huge parties and stuff (there is no living room so it would be impractical), just dinners with friends sometimes or we have friends/family visiting.

There are few rules in the house:

- We all recycle and will expect you to do the same.
- No cats or dogs
- Leave the kitchen the way you found it (we don't have a cleaning schedule but we try to leave the common areas the way we found it, so it all stays decent)
- No smoking in the common areas. At the window of your room with closed door is no problem though.

That’s it really, we are quite laid back and are looking for normal people.

For the corridor, the bathroom and the kitchen, we have a cleaning service, Shay and Nadia, who are coming twice per month, generally on Wednesdays.

Ideally we would give preference to someone around our age, but the most important thing is chemistry. Couples are welcome as the room is definitely big enough for two.

Even if there is no living room we like living together and we do not see this place as a hotel. We are reserved and like our privacy but are not cave bears either. Virtues lies somewhere in the unspecified middle .

  • £1,250 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,000.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
No
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Professional
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
No
Min age
20
Max age
37
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later