COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Newington Green results

One room in beautiful house in Stoke Newington

Ad ref# 15536654

Hi there, I have one room to let in a beautiful three bedroom house in Stoke Newington N16. The house is situated in a traffic-calmed area between Dalston, Stoke Newington and Newington Green. The street is cut off from main roads and faces parks on two sides. I'm the owner and rent to two housemates year round. I've lived here a long time and know the neighbourhood well. The room is a good sized double on the top floor, next door to a second bathroom which is shared with one other. The room is available from the 8th December -with some flexibility.

The house is spacious and has a quiet feel. There's been a few PHD's/ Masters written from here over the years ;-) If all are home, it still feels 'roomy'. There's a lovely garden to the rear which is well looked after, opening off the kitchen with a table to sit at and drink coffee when the rain stops this winter. All the neighbours are quiet and friendly. If you like to ease the lockdown angst with parks -well this is the place for you as it's 10 minutes to Clissold Park which is a lockdown lifesaver. Park-hopping tip #02: hit the park from the front door, walk 5 mins to Very Good Coffee and stay in the next park while you drink it. (See photo and Google Butterfield Green/ Bodega coffee on the map.)

There are two toilets/ bathrooms -one on the top floor adjacent to the room and one on the bottom floor. Both have good powerful showers. The house has been newly updated with certified electrics, a new central heating and hot water system and an integrated smoke alarm. Washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and freezer are all newly purchased within the last three years.

The living room and kitchen diner are as they were when the house is built -meaning the house has two good social spaces. There is space to store another bicycle inside -I'm a keen cyclist and the house is directly on a cycle route. The kitchen area is big with a large table and has a new fitted kitchen with oak worktops and up-to-date appliances. The kitchen is very well equipped with good quality cooking stuff. I'm mostly vegetarian and would prefer a vegetarian or 'mostly veggie' housemate.

I work from home a few days a week, but I do go out as much as the lockdown allows. I'm also away for short periods through the year due to work and family reasons. My housemate Dara works in IT and spits working from home (in his room) with going into his office. Let me know your work situation, it's possible to accommodate another person working from home with a bit of care, but equally it's great if you are able to go into work even if it's only a few days a week.

Available from December 26th onwards. The rent includes ALL bills/ council tax. The only extra to pay is for Andreia our amazing cleaner who visits once a week, that cost is £33 month each. The cleaner takes care of the communal areas and bathrooms once a week. This leaves just a bit of cleaning in between her visits.

Public transport (yeah remember that ;-)) is/ was actually pretty good for Hackney: it's only 10 mins from the 73/ 476 buses at Newington Green, 5 -10 mins from the 76 buses on Green Lanes. 12 -15 mins walk from Dalston Kingsland and Dalston Junction stations. 10 mins cycle to Highbury and Islington to take the Victoria Line.

Write back with a little bit about yourself -what you're into, what you do, maybe why you like the area, that kind of thing. I would ask for two references down the line. I'd prefer someone in full time employment or study. Sorry no pets or smokers and it's not possible to run a business from here.

For viewings in Corona time, I will do anything I can to make viewings 'safe' so you feel comfortable, tell me what you feel happy with. If you prefer a video tour or if you're ok with a quick tour of the house and a chat in the garden.

Bedroom furniture: Double wardrobe, chest of drawers, bed, shelving and mirror.
Included in rent: All utilities broadband and council tax.
Not included in rent: cleaning costs £33 per month.

  • £750 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£750.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
30 to 45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, art, cycling, photography, hiking, gardening, nature, climbing, outdoors, politics, literature, rock climbing, being active, the environment
Gender
2 Males

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
28
Max age
48
Gender
Males or females
Vegetarian
Yes
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email