COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Newington Green results

Beautiful Victorian 2-bed garden flat in Canonbury

Ad ref# 15542477

Hello!
I'm looking for someone to stay in my lovely home for six months as I need to go home to Australia to be with my family (elderly parents not doing well).

It's a fabulous two bedroom apartment split over two floors with a good sized garden at the back, complete with beautiful bamboo, picnic table and a fire pit. 

On the first floor is a spacious, light and airy double-reception living and dining room with wooden floors. There's a mezzanine kitchen with Smeg fridge and Zanussi cooker, with double doors leading out to the garden.

On the ground floor are two good sized bedrooms, storage space and a bathroom with a claw foot tub for soaking in, and a separate shower. You can access the garden from this level too, and I currently use the front bedroom as my home office.

Newington Green is just around the corner with cafes and one of the best fruit& veg shops in London on your doorstep, with Dalston, Islington and Stoke Newington all a short walk away.  The flat is close to Canonbury Overground station, which means it's a quick trip to get into Shoreditch, Hampstead Heath, or even Kew Gardens.

I also have two cats, who are about 10 years old and friendly. While I could find a cat sitter, I'd really rather they stayed at my home, so, if you're a cat person, I'd be very happy to offer a discount on the monthly rent for you to look after them. If that's you, monthly rent will be £1600 instead.

WiFi + gas/electricity included.

£1,800 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 1 bed flat

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
6 months

Extra cost

Security deposit
£1,800.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email