COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Tufnell Park results

Large ensuite double in great house with garden

Ad ref# 15521478

Hey future housemate!

We’re James, Chris, and Gaby, and with a housemate moving out we’re looking for someone great to take the room she’s leaving behind.

3 MONTH DISCOUNT (DEC, JAN, FEB) rent normally £850.

The location:
A short walk from Tufnell Park and Archway tube stations (or, alternatively, Upper Holloway and Gospel Oak overground stations), the house is well surrounded by local cafes, shops, pubs and a variety of restaurants. Beautiful Hampstead Heath is a leisurely walk (short jog) away, and we’ve got frequent day/night buses to/from Shoreditch! Being on the Northern Line is also very convenient to get to just about anywhere in Central London.

The Room:
BIG double room (12ft9x10ft7), on the top floor of the house with its own massive private bathroom en-suite (the same size as the main shared bathroom). A lovely large south east facing window for your plants to soak up the sun in summer, and brings in the natural warmth in winter. The room comes furnished with a big double bed, wardrobes and chest of drawers. Despite it being a big room, which is nice and airy in the summer with the windows open; because of the slightly arched south facing wall it can be made to feel really cosy in the winter too.

It’s also worth noting that since March Cindy had been working from home as well, so the room is definitely large and comfortable enough to accommodate that without it taking over your entire room.

The House:
First and foremost it’s...a house! Not a flat, not a mezzanine, but a fantastic modern townhouse with a garden. Set on a purpose built private residence on a gated community (super secure), the 3 story house is well kept and neutral on the eye. The garden is leafy, and not overlooked so perfect for storing your bike, and reading a book in the sun come spring.

On the ground floor we have a small TV Snug room, another washroom (3 in total), and a very large kitchen dining area. The kitchen is really the focal point of the shared area of the house, with a dining table, loads of storage space, lots of workspace to prepare on, and big french doors into the garden. Middle floor is Chris and James’s rooms and main bathroom. The top floor would be yourself and Gaby. We also have an airing cupboard with the hot water tank which is great for keeping towels, bed linens and drying washing.

Housemates:
We’re a mix of professionals and a mature student in Gaby. Chris works for one of the best north London Brewery’s, so we’re always well stocked up on incredible beers from IPA to Stouts. James works in Brand management and Retail so is often out the house from Tuesday - Saturday, and Gaby is studying to become an English teacher. We all have our own thing going in London but we all get on and make it a home, whilst respecting each others private lives. Chris and I often will be venturing to the pub, or the next best food takeover in town...and our shared love of football means we’re often watching that together. This isn’t a party house im afraid as all of us work early and often into the weekend too, but we definitely don’t mind having people over for dinner and drinks :)

You:
We’re looking for someone, ideally 25-35 in full time work who is super clean, tidy, friendly and fun. Unfortunately we can’t accept couples, pets, and smokers would have to go outside (sorry). It would be great if you’re also into cooking, music, appreciate a good drink and want to make this house your home (houseplants encouraged!) and not a stop off on your way through London.

Rent is £850 which doesn’t include bills, these (council, utilities and internet) will come to around £85 a month, and then every 4 months we get a water bill to split between us.

If this sounds about right to you! Then we’d love to meet you, we’re happy to do some social distanced viewings but encourage zoom calls to show you around. Move in date is December 1st (a little wiggle room
On this) and the contract runs to May 13th 2021...and which point we hope you’ll be staying with us :)

  • £680 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£705.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# housemates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
25 to 30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Interests
music, cooking, sports, art, films, football, photography, fitness, fashion, wine, eating out, gigs, culture, festivals, meals out
Gender
2 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
24
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email