COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Willesden Green results

Majority 2bed house: garden/parking/pets welcome

Ad ref# 15506239

~*~ December rent (from 19 Dec): £500 inc. all bills ~*~

Rent from January onwards: £1,375/ month, including bills (council tax / utilities / internet)

Viewings from 16 November - though house will still be being painted / kitchen renovated. Can discuss best way to do socially distanced viewings.

~*~

Hello! We are moving abroad and renting the majority of our 2-bedroom house with garden and parking in leafy Willesden Green, as a house-share.

We will be keeping a bedroom for the occasional return to London, but you can expect to have the house to yourself for the majority of the time. It will be furnished, but we are removing our personal belongings from the shared spaces so you will be able to make it your own. Suitable for a professional individual or couple.

Located in a quiet cul-de-sac with resident parking, it is just a 5-minute walk to Willesden Green underground station - Jubilee line, Zone 2 (20 minutes to Oxford Street / Waterloo etc) – as well as 24-hour buses. Willesden Green is a lively, diverse area with supermarkets and independent grocers, café’s & restaurants, bakeries, pharmacies etc… you get the idea!

The house is light and bright, with ample storage - please see floor plan. The entire house is being re-painted, and the kitchen is currently being renovated.

The kitchen has plenty of work-surface space and a large storage cupboard / larder, as well as a dining table and chairs.

The living-room has room for both a seating / TV area, as well as a desk / office space. (Drum-kit & piano not included!) It has French doors leading into the back garden, and is South-West facing so gets direct sun in the afternoon and evening.

The well-established back garden features two decking areas, veg planters and a shed. It gets sun throughout the day, finishing in the evening at the decking by the French doors… perfect for a BBQ / drinks / sitting in the rain wishing it was summer again.

The bedroom is light and bright with wooden floors and a big window looking onto the back garden. There is a separate bathroom and toilet. The downstairs hallway has a large cupboard (ideal for coats & shoes).

Please be aware this is a house-share, and although we do not plan to be back very often it is still a shared-space. (Our room will be 'off-limits').

Available from 19 December. December’s rent will be £500 inc. all bills, as we will be around for some of December as we prepare to move.

From January (when we will be gone) rent will be £1,375/ month, including bills (council tax / utilities / internet).

Deposit: £1,600. Ideal minimum rental period 6 months, but we are open to discussion.

No smoking. Small pets welcome!

A little about us... we have been living in London, in this house, for 7 years. Che is a musician, Katy works in the charity sector. We love travel, hence the decision to move abroad!

Any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask. We look forward to hearing from you.

Che & Katy

~*~

Furnishings included:

Kitchen
- Cooker (electric oven, gas hob)
- Fridge freezer
- Dishwasher (new)
- Washing machine (new)
- Dining table and chairs

Living room
- Sofa
- Coffee table
- Book shelves
- Mirror

Bedroom
- Double bed & mattress (new)
- Bedside tables
- Wardrobe
- Chest of drawers
- Mirror

Bathroom
- Bath with shower
- Sink with cupboard
- Mirror

Toilet
- Toilet...!

£1,375 pcm (whole property)

This advert is for a 1 bed house

Availability

Available
01 Dec 2020
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Security deposit
£1,600.00

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access

New tenant preferences

Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Gender
Males or females
* Landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibits renting to Housing Benefit recipients.
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email