Edinburgh results

Central hi-spec flat for two postgraduates

We are letting each room here as a flatshare for two female international postgraduate students.

Bills included: gas, electricity, off-street parking, internet, phone line. 12 month lease from approx 1 September 2017 to end of August 2018.

Please contact us for more photos of the flat which we can show you on our dedicated website, Studentflat.

This property is excellent for its location at the heart of Edinburgh on Holyrood Road. It is also extremely close to Moray House School of Edinburgh University which is from 50 metres away.

Both the rooms include 4ft (small double) beds, large desk and chair, sofa or large easy chair, laminate floors, IKEA furniture, plenty of storage and a fold-out dining table with dining area.

One room is a spacious 17 sq metres including the walk-in wardrobe and has large double south-facing windows. The other is a good-sized 12 sq metres.

The modern facilities include gas central heating and washer dryer. The kitchen/dining room is fully equipped with table and bar stools, and appliances including built in oven, ceramic hob, curved glass cooker hood, microwave and frost-free fridge freezer. Internet is wireless BT Infinity broadband with unlimited download and approx. 80MB speed. The bathroom includes a Mira electric shower and bath.

There are also full study facilities for any Edinburgh student (computers, internet, printers, copiers, full-subject library, inter-library loans) 2 minutes away at Moray House College library. There is secure bike storage inside the building and car parking at the back.

The location is central, scenic and cultural. There is the National Parliament, the Royal Palace and a Royal mountain Park within 5 minutes. You are on the edge of the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Old Town with the Royal Mile including the Queen's church and 16C buildings 2 minutes away. The finest modern architecture in Edinburgh is within 3 minutes set against a mile of crags.

Local shops/facilities are very useful. Tesco Express is 30 metres away. The sports, indoor and exercise facilities within 5 minutes include the CSE and are among the best in the Scotland. A 25m swimming pool and several University sports clubs are just 50 metres away. The jogging and fell-running routes that start 200 metres away are unbeatable. 10 to 20 University dance societies practice 400 metres away.

The evening entertainment is excellent for students. Within 5 minutes are the University societies centre, the world-famous Pleasance entertainment complex, the Cowgate (the centre of all Edinburgh nightlife), 20 cafes, 20 bars and pubs and 10 restaurants.

Everything else in Edinburgh is very close. Princes Street, Grassmarket, the central station and St James Shopping Centre are 10 minutes. 18 of the top 20 visitor attractions in Edinburgh are within 15 mins such as the National Museum, the National Gallery and Edinburgh Castle. You will never run out of things to do in the local area.

Distances for postgraduate teaching
- Education (Moray House) - 100 metres
- Sports Science (St Leonards Land) - 70 metres
- Geography (High School Yards) - 350 metres
- Law School (Old College) - 600 metres
- Music (Alison House) - 700 metres
- Architecture (Minto House) - 800 metres
- Science - the free 10 min shuttle to Kings Buildings is 850 metres
- George Square / Potterow - 950 metres
- Art (Edinburgh College of Art) - 1, 200 metres
- Religion (New College) - 1, 200 metres

We are a small private business with our own website and if you are interested we will ask you to fill out our contact form on our website which would give us the required information.

Landlord Accredited

  • Flat share
  • Edinburgh
  • EH8

  • £165 pw (double)
  • £155 pw (double)
Availability
Available 01 Sep 2017
Minimum term 12 months
Maximum term 12 months

Extra costs
Deposit
(Room 1)
£500.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£500.00
Bills included? Yes

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room No
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Occupation -
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Student
DSS No
References? No
Min age 21
Max age 29
Gender Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord