Edinburgh results

Double room in flat share

Hey.

We've got a room to rent in our flat. It's a great flat. It's lived in and loved; there's nicks and cuts out of the paint here and there; there's a story about why there's a 1950's radiogram in the corner; none of our glasses particularly match. You'll like it.

The Room:
It's perfect! Double bed - check. Wardrobe - check. A bedside drawer and chest of drawers - check. A hook on the back of the door. Well if that doesn't hook you in, nothing will.

The Rest of Our Flat:
It's a three bedroom flat with a huge living room and a comparatively small kitchen. The kitchen room is all electric with exactly the right amount of storage for three people. There's a couple of sofas, a dining table (we had 15 around it once), as big and as smart a telly as you need and a respectable sound system. There's plenty of personal touches that make it a real home, with plenty of room for your favourite quirks. We've got chunky broadband, we unplugged the burger phone and there's a lava lamp.

Heating you say? It's storage heaters and electric stand alones I'm afraid BUT the flat is made out of old bits of Edinburgh plus there are traditional shutters in the front room, so it's never too bad.

Our neighbours have never complained about the noise from our flat, not that we're chaos every weekend, and we can't hear them. At all.

The People:
Tam and Al have lived together as flatmates for over a year. They get on ridiculously well and absolutely love where they live. Tam is a visual merchandiser and has a kind heart and wonderful hair (of which the colour changes monthly). Al is a freelancer and works from the flat on his fancy internet machine sometimes, he has amazing hair and knows a lot about a little. I am leaving after a fabulous 4 years of life changing awesomeness. I am sad to go. These guys are good ones.

You:
You are, frankly, a champ for reading this far. If you've not been put off by eccentric writing and frivolity, get in touch. It'd be great if you were late twenties to mid thirties, a working person (CT!) and have a life. No stragglers. Have some game. Be able to chat to strangers. Buy the first round sometimes. Have a favourite book.

The Area:
We're on Broughton St. Pubs, bars, delis, indie shops, town, parks. It's the best street in the city.

Business Time:
Rent is £334, the deposit is a little more. The bills are totally normal, council tax is Band D so around £45. Internet, TV and electricity etc are about £45. It's a letting agency let so you'll be taking on a six month lease and need a reference and a credit report. The agency are surprisingly hands off.

Deets:
We're doing viewings on Sat 1st april and past that by arrangement.

The room is available from beginning of may, but flexible.

  • Flat share
  • Edinburgh
  • EH1

  • £334 pcm (double)
Availability
Available 30 Apr 2017
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £350.00
Bills included? No

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included No

Current Household
# flatmates 2
Total # rooms 3
Ages 30 to 36
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation Professional
Interests Music, gigs, pub, comedy, cooking, friends, fun
Gender 1 Female, 1 Male

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 26
Max age 38
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate