Edinburgh results

Beautiful, Bright Double Room in a Fab Location

zoom
Your room - it's actually bigger than it looks, including a built-in wardrobe

Hi there,

My lovely flatmate is moving out so I'm looking for someone nice to live with :)

My name is Maggie, I work at Edinburgh Uni, so a regular 9-5 job (boring, I know). I’m pretty laid back and into my fitness, so you won’t see much of me till 7-8pm most evenings (bonus :) ). When home, I like chilling out with a cuppa, watching rubbish telly, and generally socialising. At the same time, I like my own space and respect other people’s privacy. Will have an occasional night out and a drink or two, but not exactly a party animal ;). Not a cleaning freak either, but I like to keep the flat tidy.

The ideal flatmate would be someone who is relaxed and easy going and also respects personal space. It would be great to have someone who likes to socialise occasionally in the evenings/at weekends whether it be going out or having a chilled night in and a good gossip at the end of the day.

About the flat
The flat is on a quiet street in Roseburn (roseburn place-EH12) in a great location on the west side of the city, with local parks, shops, supermarkets, cafes and bars all within walking distance. Princes street is just a 20 minute walk away, but there are also frequent buses very close by. If you have a car, there is free parking on the streets surrounding the flat, which is a great bonus.

The flat itself has a lovely feel to it. There is a bright lounge/diner with a big flat screen tv and a fab log burner, separate kitchen and sunny bathroom, with wooden floors throughout. The bedroom available has a double bed, huge built in cupboards, lots of storage and is lovely, bright and sunny. The mattress is very comfy, so my flatmate tells me :).

The flat is fully furnished with everything you could need and has a huge south facing shared garden at the back which is brilliant to have in the summer time.

Bills are in addition to the rent (approx. £130 each a month for utilities, council tax and broadband). Feb and March are free of council tax as it is paid over 10 months.

If this sounds like the flat for you it would be great to hear from you. I work during the day, so if you want to call, evenings are best. Or, if you'd prefer just drop me an email and we can arrange a time for you to view the flat.

If there's anything else you'd like to know, please get in touch and I'll try and get back to you as soon as I can. Thanks for looking :)

  • Flat share
  • Edinburgh
  • EH12

  • £350 pcm (double)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £500.00
Bills included? No

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Age 32
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Occupation Professional
Interests keeping fit, outdoor activities, aerial silks, travelling, exploring the city
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
DSS No
References? No
Min age 20
Max age 40
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate