Skip to content

Sheffield results

CLEAN, friendly, en-suite, bills included.

Ad ref# 2688728

Lovely homely environment, with a good mix of people.

about the house:
it’s a detached house, with lots of off road parking, and a large garden, open plan kitchen living, 4 bathrooms and a garage.

The kitchen was renovated a couple of years ago., it’s a beautiful country cottage open plan kitchen, dining, living room, we went ‘old school’ i. e. big range master cooker and a mix of granite and oak worktops, rather than modern, shiny plastic.

the house is close enough to the city centre that getting there is really easy, but far enough away to be able to sleep at night without late night partyers waking you up as they pass by. There are bus and tram stops close by, as well as a variety of shops, supermarkets, library, gym and swimming baths, the closest tram stop to us is elm tree.
.
We have a large back garden with hammocks and a picnic bench, as well as a garage and enough off road parking for all house mates.

The house is fully \furnished; the kitchen has a big American fridge-freezer and lots of kitchen appliances.
We have 5 bedrooms in total, 3 of the bedrooms have ensuites, there’s a main bathroom with corner bath and shower which the other 2 bedrooms share. (But everyone is welcome to use that bathroom as its the only bathroom in the house with a bath, so its technically shared between everyone, but generally day to day, its used by two.)

All of the bedrooms are fully furnished and are individually secured (with key and thumb turn door locks) all have internet/ wifi and TV aerials.

Rent includes bills and room prices vary from £335-£360-£425-£595 per calendar month (depending on size, and whether it has an en-suite or weather its the semi self contained section or not) and a bond of £200 is required.
All rooms are double bedrooms which come with a wardrobe as well as various other bits of furniture (each room is different, we are happy to swap, change, add or subtract furniture within reason.)

About us and the other house mates:

I’m Judy, I manage the house. I’ve lived here for 10 amazing years, meeting some of my best friends to date. I lived hear till very recently and will continue to manage the property. Even though I'm not there I will still only rent to house mates that I would be totally happy to share with, so no party animals, no slobs, no weirdos, just reliable clean and tidy people that are good to chat to but also give people their own space. I'm OK with students as long as they are mentally mature, other than that I generally go for working professionals that prefer a good book or documentary to a full week bender.

the most important thing we are looking for is considerate CLEAN AND TIDY people, who are friendly and open for a chat with other house mates. Sorry to drum it home but it only takes one person to not pull their weight or not be considerate before everyone else gets pissed off.

the house has solid internal walls and sound proof underlay upstairs so in terms of noise, people don't tend to hear much of each other when they are in their own rooms. The house is pretty big so no one gets under each other’s feet, but the other house do enjoy a chat if when they are in the kitchen at the same time as one and other, and some times go to the cinema together etc.

Over the years our house mates have changed a little, but we always have professional open minded people. I don’t like to describe people by the job they do as that doesn’t define a person, but most people would like to know peoples professions to get some idea of what the people are like. Currently our house mates professions are: a engineer, a police officer, a special needs carer, and a retail assistant.

the personalities of our house mates obviously fluctuate as people move in or move on, but we always tend to keep to a similar sort of mind-set, criteria: open minded, easy going considerate, CLEAN AND TIDY, friendly, working professional, respectful of others. I'm just going to drum home on the CONSIDERATE hear. And also, that although not everyone wants to live in a shared house long term, we are looking for is me one who is happy to live in a shared house, and as such respects the fine balance of sharing space, such as making sure you wash your pots and put them away quickly, emptying the bin rather than leaving it for others etc. If you've lived in a shared house, you know that it can be awesome! But it doesn't take much for someone to upset the valence, that's why I stress ''considerate'' also we would love someone who is open and honest and who isn't easily triggered by someone potentially asking them to e. g stop hogging shelved in the fridge... and happy to offer suggestions and to chat about any issues with out it be awkward. We just really want a happy healthy house hold who get along and feel totally at home.

IMPORTANT: MUST READ
Over the years we have lived with people from many different countries, preferences, ethos’s… Hetro, bi, gay, vegan, atheist, catholic, Muslim, Pagan, Christian the list goes on, and will continue to be the case, the only thing that remains constant is that no one pushes their own ideas on others, whether that be religion, ethics, values whatever, its each to their own.... we tend to like a good chat about anything and everything, thoughts, theories etc. There's a good mix of people.
The most important thing for us is that we find the right house mate for the house and housemates, we would rather wait a while for the right person, than take anyone just to fill the room.

The house is generally quiet and peaceful, despite everyone being a friendly bunch.

Everyone is generally clean and tidy, and all considerate of other people.
The house is perfect for people who just want to come back to a tidy home and relax in their rooms, and also for people who want to have nice interactions and chats with their house mates without having to live in each other’s pockets.

We have an s12 postcode, but we are actually in the s2 area. We don’t have a village name because we are on the cusp of about 4 different areas. We are close to Heeley, Arbourthorne, Gleedless, and Mannor top, (not to be mistaken with the manor and castle.)

The rooms that are currently available are the two rooms that share the main bathroom one at £335 and one at £360 (the bigger of the two rooms) all bills included. And an en-suite room witch is £425pcm all bills included.

Well I hope you enjoyed war and peace! For anyone who is still awake after all that and is interested in coming to have a look around, meeting us, or would like some more information or anything else, please get in touch. Much love and happy home hunting. X

  • House share
  • Sheffield
  • S12
  • £335 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £360 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £425 pcm (double/en suite)
  • £425 pcm (NOW LET)
  • £595 pcm (NOW LET)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£200.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Yes
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
6
Ages
30 to 49
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
travelling, house
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
24
Max age
60
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email