Gateshead results

Double bed in a drama free house of guys

Ad ref# 13183546

* New housemate gets to choose what wardrobe I get them, either a standard one or an open rail industrial style one*

A great house right next to saltwell park, I’m one house back from the park! The house has been through a full renovation so all rooms freshly plastered and painted and a brand new kitchen with all new white goods.
All bills included, no sneaky extras added!
What you get for 350 p/m, I’m also happy to do a rolling month to month renting.
Fantastic deep mattress which isn’t a cheap landlord style one! Also an actual full size double not a small one!
100% blackout velux blind which makes the room pitch black on a sunny day!
Washing machine
Separate tumble dryer
6 gas ring stainless steel smeg range cooker
Huge stainless steel LG American fridge freezer with ice machine and a full shelf in both fridge and freezer for each person.
All the kitchen stuff like tefal pans and crockery already bought and for everyone.
Large double walk in shower and second bathroom with shower and toilet. There’s always at least one shower free even in the mornings before work.
Huge living room
58inch ultra hd smart tv
Netflix, virgin, sky, prime and now tv subscriptions along with a PS4
Apple HomePod speaker
The fastest broadband virgin sells
Outside yard has just been re-done for BBQ’s and evenings around a fire/chiminea etc - pics to follow (waiting for a dry day!)

Parking is easy as there are no parking restrictions on the road.

A bit about the area...saltwell park is probably the best probably the north east and ranked a few times in the top ten in’s epic and great for a chilled beer in. Grey street is my favourite place to start a night out and that’s basically central town and costs £4.50 for an Uber but there’s also a bus about 50m away which comes every 10 mins with a bus to town.

We’re super tidy and the house genuinely looks like the pictures every day, I’m like a live in tidier and cleaner but we also have a cleaner come for bathrooms etc. We’re all really respectful about noise etc.

Currently just a close mate, another friend and myself living in this huge 3 storey house...ideally seeking a chilled person who doesn’t mind the occasional night out, pub trip and odd dinner party.

Both my friend and I (32) are teachers with the other friend (25) having a professional 9-5. Don’t mind ages from 20’s-40’s as we have mates ranging from those ages.

The rent can be done weekly if that’s better for you.

Get in touch if you’re interested,
I often can’t take calls right away so drop me a message and I’ll call back,


  • House share
  • Gateshead
  • NE8
  • £350 pcm (double)


Minimum term
Maximum term
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access

Current household

# housemates
Total # rooms
25 to 34
Any pets?
DIY, Travel, Sports, Food, Beer
3 Males

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
Min age
Max age
Male preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later