COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Haywards Heath results

Luxury 7* House share in Haywards Heath- Sussex

Ad ref# 2172664

August 2020 viewings available now:

Wonderful friendly opportunity. 😊 Grade 11 listed period cottage - its stunning & you won't be disappointed! Hot Tub included ...
Pets considered but not cats. Couples accepted... (£800 pcm)

***Note: This is a 50/50 house sharing opportunity and not just renting a room with several other lodgers in an inhospitable and clinical environment, which is what most of the opportunities on Spareroom are & where you’re expected to live out of a room. This is a warm friendly house sharing opportunity where you can make this you’re home, use all the facilities including kitchen, front room with log burner & stunning garden, throw bbq’s for your friends and family! This is why I charge £700 pcm, which is inclusive all bills. If you were to rent a one bedroom flat for example in comparison, it would cost you on average circa £1300 pcm with house hold bills and council tax !! Therefore it’s a reasonable price and a fantastic opportunity for the right persons/couple***

Wanted - Professional Housemate:-) Available August 2020 onwards and Skype and Facetime video calls are available/possible ...

Fantastic opportunity of a home share with a home owner, not just renting a room, I really would like you to feel welcome and treat it like its your own home. :-))

My word is my bond, I don't mess people about; when I make a commitment to somebody, that is final & I would hope that my new house mate(s) has the same ethics. I don’t have any house rules, just asking for mutual common courtesy, decency & respect please.

Offered: Warm friendly home. Double shabby chic style (recently refurbished to very high standard) bedroom in a two bedroom spacious cottage, living with owner; shared bathroom, kitchen, lounge, well cared for garden and room comes with storage space. Sky HD with full sky sports, would suit either working professional (preferred)/somebody who works from home and looking for some peace and quiet!

Situated: Stunning 18th Century cottage, with oodles of character & charm, period features (exposed beams, red brick walls), situated in the heart of Horsted Keynes Village - a traditional picture postcard English Village, West Sussex - Haywards Heath Catchment area.

Locations:

ONLY 5 Min drive to Haywards Heath main line Train station, connecting trains to Brighton (15 min journey) & London - All main line stations in London + Gatwick Express (30 min journey) and also to Lewis Littlehampton, Eastbourne, Hassocks, Crawley ...

For all you Crawley and Gatwick workers - great news!! It’s a 20 min drive or 10 min train journey to Gatwick and Three Bridges from Haywards Heath train station ... not too far at all 😊

(Too far is a bad excuse ... I can get a Chinese, Indian, Thai and Pizza delivery to the cottage from Haywards Heath, so it can’t be too far else they would’t deliver 😂😂😂)

Apart from village store - Local shops are located (Lindfield & Haywards Heath) five mins drive, local pub and village shop - 30 seconds walk!!

Metrobus Bus 270 stops outside the house & goes to Brighton, East Grinstead, Forest Row, Haywards Heath train station. Haywards Heath Hight Street, Haywards Heath Princess Royal hospital from Horsted Keynes Village to these destinations. Brighton is 15 mins on the train.

Room offered furnished, with or without bed linen.

Must like cute dogs as I have one - Beagle, house trained, very well behaved and lives in the kitchen (not allowed upstairs!) and all she wants to do is love you and cuddle you! Dog will not be at home during week days, evenings and weekends only. I would consider a dog coming to live here, so long as its house trained and gets on well with my girlie.

You must be clean, tidy and a considerate person, happy to take at the trash and pull their weight with house cleaning duties please.

NO DSS/Benefits accepted. Full time paid job required. (Work reference, DBS check, character references and passport required for application.) Smoking OK but outside please.

I have flat shared for over 12 years and my best friend is my ex flatmate. This I believe, is a testiment to how easy going and sociable I am :-)) I am just fun, laid back and want an easy going life.

My previous house mates, will be happy to provide excellent references for me! I am a very warm, hospitable friendly girl and would like you to feel comfortable at all times.

I am looking for 'No Drama' house mates, just fun, lots of laughs and I Would like you to treat it like your own home, not just renting a room.

£750 pcm INCLUDING all house hold bills - long term share preferred and offered. Short term considered and week days only considered too, so could suit a business man/women working away from home .

This Grade 11 listed period cottage, is more stunning in real life, huge back garden recently just landscaped & brand new hot tub installed (looks like the Chelsea flow show standards 😂), ideal of summer evening entertaining, BBQ's and drinks. Nice front garden too with table and chairs. I am very sociable and happy for you to invite your friends and family over. So must be seen to appreciate this fantastic opportunity!

More photos availible upon request...

Interested? Please call Colette to arrange viewing...

  • £700 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
24 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,200.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
dogs, horse riding, good food and wine, interior design
Gender
Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
50
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email