Churwell results

Double room in new build next to train station!

Ad ref# 3927242

Hi,

My names Adam, I'm a 32 year old professional from Leeds. I share the place with my housemate Matt (who's great!). We're currently looking for 3rd musketeer to join a friendly & fun-loving household!

The Location is 2 minutes walk from the train station, and 5 mins from Morley town centre. The street is located just off Daisy hill and the area is considered to be one of the best commuter spots in Leeds. This provides easy access to Motorways, the ring road and also 5 minutes drive from the White rose shopping centre and a around an 10 minutes drive from Leeds City centre.

The rent is inclusive of electricity, gas, water, council tax, virgin internet, home and contents insurance (up to £40,000) and Sky tv with all the movies and sports channels.! :-)

The house itself is a 3 bedroom semi-detached new build, its very modern and reasonably spacious. There is a downstairs restroom, and a bathroom for your use in the house, and also lovely kitchen/breakfast diner with French windows leading to an outside patio looking out onto a two-tier garden. There are large solid wooden (decking style) steps leading from one tier to another. This is perfect for bbq's and a bit of sunbathing on a nice day!

The living room can comfortably seat around 6-8 people with a lovely 4 seater corner sofa, an extremely large swivvel chair (big enough for 2 people). There is a 42" Led Samsung Tv with a ps4, Xbox one, Wii u, N64, Megadrive, Nes etc with loads of games for entertainment! I also have netflix, love film, amazon video and all sorts of other stuff available to whoever wants it.

The bedroom up for rent is a double room (the larger of the two) fully furnished with a very large wardrobe (ladies ha) double bed and mattress, blinds, bedside table, drying rack, clothes rail etc. There is easily enough space for things such as computer, desk, a decent sized wardrobe (exsisting housemate has a double wardrobe in his room and its huuuge) and plenty of storage space under the bed and round the house if needs be!

Matt and I are both socialble, fun and outgoing people aged (myself) 32 and Matt 34 who are both pretty chilled and like to enjoy life. Naturally, being young(ish) people we love to have a few beers, party, etc but know how to respect your space, this means that although we like to have a great time, we must stress, it won't mean recreating scenes from the hacienda raves in the front room, that is, unless you wanted us to! ha :-)

We both have an interest in djing and music, Although I can’t speak entirely for Matt I enjoy socialising, going out to eat & drink, playing video games, going to the gym, making music, djing, cooking, watching football, playing football, watching films/tv series i. e Peaky blinders, Game of thrones, Breaking bad, power, line of duty etc. I also like going on random adventures, walks and days out! Matt is into similar(ish) things minus the sport haha.

If you're interested in becoming our third musketeer, having a laugh while at home with some decent nights out along the way, get involved! You might even be lucky enough to try some of my (self proclaimed but widely agreed) home made cooking! :-) if you like having days/nights out, bbq's, making music, Djing (we have all the equipment!), gaming sessions and movie nights, get involved, do what you know is best; pick up the phone and give us a call! We're both really easy to talk to and get along with, and will be happy to speak for a chat regarding anything you need to know. 👍🏼

The ideal candidate would be someone friendly, open minded and fun, with a good sense of humour, but also a high level of consideration for others and respect with regards to keeping the place clean and tidy.

Matt and I are both fairly clean people, we always leave the kitchen tidy after use, unless one of us has had a blow out the night before! We're not obsessive or anything, we just prefer to live in a clean space. Obviously untidiness can be forgiven, along as something is done about it in the end. There's nothing anyone hates more than pile of someone else's mess to clean up.. :-)

To be fair, the most important thing we want is not just a house mate, but a trustworthy friend, someone who will enjoy living with us as we will with them, who will respect the house rules, muck in with chores such as trips to bottle bin/skip every now and then, cooking etc and ultimately take a part in sharing the good times ahead in a new era for us all! :-) Good luck!

  • House share
  • Churwell
  • LS27
  • £400 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£400.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
27 to 30
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
socialising, football, food, movies, games, good times, gym, sport etc etc!
Gender
2 Males
Orientation
Straight

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later