Skip to content

Looking for a quiet, clean room in a house share

Ad details

Message

Ad reference no. 16832559

NEW
Early birdEarly Bird Early Bird Access is just one benefit of upgrading. With it you can contact all ads on the site as soon as they appear - otherwise you'll have to wait 7 days before you can contact any ads with the Early Bird icon. Find out more »  

Hello, I am Manasi (23, she/they) and I’m looking for a quiet, clean room to move into during June! My budget for the room is 650-700 pounds, bills included.

I moved to London 1.5 years ago and I am hunting for jobs in the charity sector – in the meantime, I currently work as an assistant at a library in central London.

I am looking for a room for myself with ample storage, a desk space to work from home and WiFi connectivity. Having a refrigerator, stove, kettle, microwave oven and washing machine onsite is mandatory. Driers are desirable but not mandatory.

I do not own pets or smoke and do not have any preferences with sharing my space with people who do smoke or have pets.

As a housemate, I am considerate, quiet and like to keep spaces clean and tidy. If you are someone who enjoys going on long walks or visiting museums, I can be a great companion. I love food and you’ll find me in the kitchen experimenting quite a bit – I do cook a lot of South Asian cuisine and would be more than happy to share on days I’m meal prepping!

Let's talk if you have a room that fits this description

  • Manasi Elise
  • 23, female
  • Single or double wanted

Total budget: £650 pcm

Availability

Available
12 Jun 2024
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Brixton
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Docklands
  • Dulwich
  • Edmonton
  • Eltham
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Greenwich, Blackheath & Lee
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Hounslow
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Outer East End / Newham
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • Southgate & Palmers Green
  • Sydenham, Norwood & Crystal Palace
  • The East End
  • The South Bank
  • Totteridge & Mill Hill
  • Wembley
  • Woolwich & Thamesmead

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • en-suite
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine

About me

Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Other
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, reading, films, food, tv, writing, eating out, history, literature, culture, eating
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
22
Max age
40
Gender
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email