Skip to content

Seeking House Share Up to 3 Bedrooms

Ad details


Ad reference no. 17217167

Early birdEarly Bird Early Bird Access is just one benefit of upgrading. With it you can contact all ads on the site as soon as they appear - otherwise you'll have to wait 7 days before you can contact any ads with the Early Bird icon. Find out more »  

Hello there!

My adorable dog and I are seeking a shared accommodation up to three bedrooms with friendly and responsible flatmate(s) within reasonable commuting distance to Nottingham.

📍 Location: I'm hoping to find a place slightly off the beaten path (more towards the country) with a spacious garden, not too far from public transportation (within a few miles of a train or bus station or bus stop), and nearby to a small village with all the necessities. Ideally, there would be plenty of greenery nearby in parks or forests to take the pup for lovely walks.

🛋️ Accommodation: I envision a cozy, 2-3 bedroom, 2 bath flat with a spacious kitchen and an extra room or space to set up an office to work from home and focus on my studies.

👥 Who I'm looking for:

1. Friendly and respectful individuals who are looking for not just flatmates, but friends.

2. Non-smoking is a requirement as I am very sensitive to smoke.

3. Open to mature students, professionals, or both, as I am both a mature student and a professional as well.

4. I have one senior dog who is almost 10 years old, so a home allowing pets will be crucial, but a home with puppies or kittens may not be the best fit for my girl.

💼 About me: I'm both a student and a professional who has recently been accepted into a Wildlife Master's degree program at Nottingham Trent University, but am a seasoned professional of greater than 20 years. I am a quiet individual who feels most comfortable in nature, and want to explore England and around Europe upon my arrival. I absolutely adore cuddling up on the couch in the evening to binge watch a show, but also thoroughly enjoy going out to explore new restaurants as I am a huge foodie.

Please note that I am looking for an individual/individuals that would be comfortable with my boyfriend staying with me for the first few months (August - October), and thereafter visiting on weekends.

I'm excited at the possibility of finding like-minded individuals to share this adventure with!

📅 Availability: I'm hoping to move in sometime in mid-August, but am open to begin payments sometime in July for the right opportunity.

💬 If this resonates with you, or you have the perfect opportunity for me to join you, let's connect to see if we would be a good fit for each other! Feel free to reach out for more information or to discuss additional details. I look forward to hearing from you!

  • Rebecca
  • 41 - 42, couple
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £700 pcm


16 Aug 2024
Minimum term
Maximum term
12 months

Looking in

  • Grantham
  • Lincoln
  • Mansfield
  • Newark
  • Nottingham
  • Southwell
  • Sutton-In-Ashfield
  • Worksop

Amenities required

  • en-suite
  • off street parking
  • garage
  • garden/roof terrace

About us

41 to 42
Any pets?
1 Female, 1 Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email