Start new search

Large room available in lovely 1920's house

Ad ref# 5062183

Good sized double room available to share with owner and two cats in spacious, end terraced 3 bedroom house in st Thomas. House comprises of 3 bedrooms, bathroom, lounge with open fireplace, a kitchen/dining room and fantastic 90ft garden with vegetable patch and fruit trees. Parking is on the road, no permit needed.

This is a great location with easy access to the A30, Dartmoor and the rest of Devon and Cornwall as well as the M5. It is on a bus route into town but is a 10 minute walk to st Thomas precinct and a 40 minute walk into town. Parks, pubs, the quay, supermarkets and takeaways are all easily within a ten minute walk.

The available room is currently furnished with a chest of drawers, a rail and a bedside table. It has a 3/4 sized mattress on a double bed frame.

Rent includes all bills with reasonable use of gas, electricity and water.

I'm a teacher so I often bring work home with me and work into the evenings. I am looking for a professional housemate who tends to work normal daytime hours and is friendly, respectful that this is a quiet and residential area, clean, and tidy. You must like cats! Sorry, no couples, pets, smokers or DSS. I am particularly open to short lets or weekday only and am looking for the right person, so am in no rush to fill the space. Please only contact me if you meet the specifications and you have a profile page, but if you do, I look forward to hearing from you!

  • House share
  • Exeter
  • EX2

  • £450 pcm (double)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term None
Maximum term 6 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra costs
Deposit £250.00
Bills included? Yes

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# housemates 1
Total # rooms 3
Age 36
Smoker? No
Any pets? Yes
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation Professional
Interests Travelling, theatre, gardening, festivals, exploring Devon
Gender Female

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Don't mind
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 30
Max age 40
Gender Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord