Bristol results

Double room, own bathroom, in stunning 2-bed flat

One double bedroom available (for single person) in beautiful and spacious second/top floor flat off Ashley Down Road. The flat has south-facing windows, & therefore overlooks the college rather than Ashley Down Road.

The flat is light and airy with lots of communal space. It comprises a hallway, large living/ dining room with a Juliette balcony, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and 2 bedrooms. The kitchen includes a large American-style fridge/freezer, washing machine, and it will have a dishwasher. The flat is finished to a high standard and is in excellent decorative order throughout.

The flat has 2 bathrooms, one en-suite, so you would have almost exclusive use of the main bathroom (might be used occasionally by guests etc.). There is a large storage cupboard and fitted wardrobes in the entrance hall.

The room currently comes unfurnished, but can be furnished if required.

You would be sharing with me, the live-in landlady. I am in my mid 30's and work weekdays from 9-5.30 for a wildlife production company. I am a keen baker and cook, and like to be creative when time allows. I am sociable and enjoy cooking for people, but also relish quiet nights in with a good glass of wine in front of the TV. I'm looking for a similar aged, non-smoking male or female professional who is tidy and considerate.

The flat is currently being purchased (photos from previous owners), so I can't offer viewings at the moment. However, I would like to meet potential tenants now as I am looking for a likeminded person to live and socialise with, rather than just a flat mate. The room is available within the next few days.

The flat is in a great location overlooking the cricket ground, and is a short walk from the vibrant Gloucester Road. There is a bus route that leads to Temple Meads across the road, or more routes available a 5 min walk away on Gloucester Road.

There is a parking space available at a negotiable rate. There is also the potential for a pet (likely a dog) at a later date, so my new housemate must be open to living with a pet.

Rent is £550 pcm and does NOT include bills.

  • Flat share
  • Bristol
  • BS7

  • £550 pcm (double/en suite)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £634.00
Bills included? No

Amenities
Parking Yes
Disabled access
Living room shared
Broadband included No

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Age 34
Smoker? No
Any pets? Yes
Language English
Occupation Professional
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? Yes
Occupation Professional
Min age 26
Max age 40
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord