COVID-19 - how it affects renting

Maidenhead results

✨Large double room,near train station/town✨

Ad ref# 4283997

Viewing in person, via skype, or whatsapps is available.

The house is located just 0.9 miles from Maidenhead train station and town centre. There is also easy access to A404(M) and M4 motorway as well as bus no. 7 every 15 mins to town centre. There is a Chinese takeaway, local shops and pharmacy shop just 5 mins walk.

We have ground floor floor large double bedroom come with separate storage available in this lovely house. Furnished to a high standard, with a good quality double bed, wardrobe, a bedside cabinet and a chest of drawers. All rooms are lockable for privacy.

The house has gas central heating and double glazing, combi-boiler provides limitless hot water on demand. Large lawned garden with a patio to the rear. At the front there is off road parking for two cars (first come first serve), and street parking. The street is quiet, so there is no issue finding a place to park. All bills, including high speed Wi-fi, are included in the price, along with a cleaner (bi-weekly).

The shared areas include a good sized kitchen, and a separate lounge/diner and a utility room. There are 2 bathrooms, one downstairs and one upstairs and bike shed.

The kitchen has a gas cooker, a kettle, a microwave, a toaster, a washing machine, 2 x large fridge/freezers. The kitchen is also equipped with utensils, pans and crockery.

The housemates are all professionals working 9-5.

Who we're looking for:
Professionals between 22 - 35 male or female who are friendly, clean/tidy and want a comfortable home where they can create a relaxed, sociable house share, with like-minded people who are sociable and considerate.

1 month's rent payable in advance + deposit one month.

Sorry No Couples Please, No Students or DSS.

Please Drop us a line or send us a text if you're interested, and we can arrange a viewing.

Thanks,
Tanya

TESTIMONIAL:

"I lived there for almost a year. The environment is very relaxed and home like. The house is very spacious and the back yard is lovely" Javi

"I lived in the house for over a year, and it's a really great place to live. My housemates and I are like a family - some of us are even going on holiday together this year. Nam and Tanya are great landlords and will always come to help if something isn't right. The house has been adapted for the houseshare and so fits perfectly for the lives of busy professionals like me. I'm very sad to be leaving my Maidenhead family!" Charlotte

"It was really nice living in this house. The landlords are lovely people who truly care about their job and tenants. The house was really nice, comfortable and clean and flatmates were lovely. I would truly recommend them to anyone looking for a place in maidenhead." Anna Belén

"Nice, friendly, well equipped house in a good location in Maidenhead. In the very rare occasions that there were issues, the landlords were very responsive and provided quick and excellent service. Rent is at a very reasonable price too. Would recommend to anyone looking to rent a room in the area" Adam

"I loved living at Curls Road. The house is very welcoming and Tanya and Nam are the best landlords you can wish for. They were always helpful and responsive. The room-mates were always nice and it was a perfect combination of social life and personal space. If I didn't have to move for work, I would have continued to live there." Victor

"I lived at Curls Road from October 2016- June 2017. It was a really lovely place to live. Tanya and Nam are brilliant landlords who are always on hand if you need something sorting in the house.
The house is well kept and clean, with plenty of space for the 5 of us living there. The large back garden is really lovely in the summer and great for hanging out your washing. The area feels safe and there's a nearby park and it's not too far from the train station. Can't recommend living here enough" Poppy

"If you’re looking for a spacious house to live in and responsible landlords you’re looking in the right place. I have enjoyed my time living here with professional housemates. I loved being in walking distance from the train station and Maidenhead town Centre. The house is perfect for those who drives, there is a spacious drive and close to the main roads. Tanya & Nam are great and very responsive. I really recommend living here." Kelly

"I have been living in the house for 10 months and I really enjoyed it. Landlords are very friendly and help when you need it, they always answer your questions in a few hours. The house is great, it is in a quiet area and only 15 minutes from the train station (direct line to London). Also, you can walk to the center of Maidenhead, it's a good way. If you are going to work in this area, I will recomend this house!" Yeray

"22, Curls Road was my first home in the UK. Tanya made the process of arriving to a new place really easy and smooth. The house is great, with a gorgeous garden, spaceful kitchen and cosy common spaces. The atmosphere is amazing, with nice and helpful flatmates. The location of the house is really convenient, not far from Maidenhead train station that allows to be at Paddington in less than half an hour, but also really close to stunning nature, hiking and biking trails." Jose

  • £570 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£570.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
4
Total # rooms
5
Ages
22 to 33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Gym, reading, cooking, game
Gender
3 Males, 1 Female
Orientation
Straight

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
22
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later