Bletchley results

Spacious, modern, furnished double bedroom.

Ad ref# 1075811

Front of House

Spacious furnished airy south-west facing bedroom 15' 3" x 11 ft with bay window + 2 other windows overlooking grounds of Bletchley Park Manor. Modern three storey end of terrace town house with off-road dedicated parking, back and front garden including secure shed. To share adjacent bathroom with toilet, washbasin, bath and shower with one other housesharer in double room on the same first floor. Single person let. Homeowner has top floor rooms with own bathroom. All ground floor shared consisting of a sitting room with Freeview digital TV and two comfortable sofas, a downstairs cloakroom/w. c., a well-equipped modern kitchen and adjacent dining area with patio doors leading out onto the garden terrace. Separate utility room with washing machine.

Friendly home where all do their bit to respect the place and keep it clean, tidy and pleasant for one another to enjoy. Quite peaceful most of the time. Sorry, but no pets. BT fibre-optic broadband throughout with TV(Freeview) and phone sockets in all rooms. Utility bills and council tax included in monthly rent.

Off-road parking in assigned parking bays. Good location for Central Milton Keynes or surrounding area as easy access to A5, M1 and other enhanced road routes. Bletchley bus station is not far, and the train station is less than 10 minutes walk away and is on the main Birmingham to Milton Keynes to London Euston line but other railway routes include a connection to Bedford. Great network of cycle tracks(Redways) throughout Bletchley / Milton Keynes and easy access to Caldecotte Lakes, the Grand Union Canal, the River Ouse and surrounding hills, woods and open countryside. Good local sports facilities including a new Olympic standard swimming pool and health and fitness centre in Bletchley.

Ring Sharon for more info. or to arrange a viewing. Look forward to hearing from you.

  • House share
  • Bletchley
  • MK3

  • £480 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term 6 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £480.00
Bills included? Yes

Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio Yes
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# housemates 3
Total # rooms 3
Ages 25 to 60
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality English
Occupation Professional
University Open University
Interests Cycling, Hill Walking, Radio Journalism, Songwriting, Poetry, Theatre, Environmental & Social Issues, Health & Nutrition, Travel.
Gender 2 Males, 1 Female

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
References? Yes
Min age 24
Max age 55
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord