Skip to content

Bowdon results

Double Room for rent in Bowdon (Altrincham)

Ad ref# 4548035

Hi

There will be a double bedroom available
In my home for £475 per month from 20th November

The room has a double bed, a TV, a built in wardrobe and a desk. The desk can be taken away if not needed. There is good Wi-Fi signal everywhere in the house and garden with fast fibre

There is plenty of parking outside the house

The current household are hard working professional people, anyone applying for this room should be the same

If you work unusual hours then this probably isn’t for you as I wouldn’t want anyone coming in at 4am after work wanting to cook and potentially disturb other people

There are two modern bathrooms both with nice showers, the kitchen has a large gas hob, double oven and a slow cooker so there is plenty of cooking space. There is also an outdoor oven with hobs and an electric BBQ under a shelter and a fridge in the shed outside, perfect for BBQs in the summer

If you plan on living in a loud/messy/student kind of house then this isn't for you. A guest here and there is ok, but not multiple people regularly throughout the week. We tidy up after ourselves and dont just leave plates to pile up in the sink etc

The house isn’t immaculate but I clean the bathrooms and kitchen regularly and have cleaners that come every now and then to do everywhere apart from bedrooms, provided everyone does their bit the house stays in good shape

In the past I’ve had people playing music too loud and too late. Generally, I like a peaceful environment really, especially throughout the week, so I do my best to only have suitable people here who respect sharing the space with others

We are sociable people and occasionally have drinks and a BBQ in the garden. This would be quite a good house for someone who isn’t from the area as it’s an easy environment to make friends in, everyone here is quite welcoming. I’ve ended up being good friends with people who have lived here

Everyone’s on their own routines and appreciates their own space, there’s a nice balance

There is a bus stop outside the house with transport links to Altrincham bus station every hour

The house is on the edge of the green belt so there are some nice walks down through the river Bollin and fields surrounding the area

I would consider a cat as long as the other housemates were happy

A fixed term wouldn't be necessary, you could move out when your ready, just keep me up to date with your plans. I just ask for a minimum of two months stay but if your circumstances changed or you weren’t happy here then I wouldn’t try and tie anyone down with a contract

References would be good and also a character reference from family or friends, but not essential

Let me know if your interested or want to have a chat on the phone. I will send more pictures of the house and details on request

Smokers welcome but no smoking indoors

A Spanish speaker would be a bonus as I am currently learning

Thanks


Harry

  • Flat share
  • Bowdon
  • WA14
  • £110 pw (double)

Availability

Available
20 Nov 2021
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£200.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
3
Total # rooms
4
Ages
21 to 36
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
No
Interests
music, travelling, gym, socialising, walking, nature, outdoors, animals, exercise, festivals, guitar, nights out, philosophy, documentaries, spirituality
Gender
2 Males, 1 Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
21
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email