Skip to content

Parkstone results

Double bedroom in modernised terrace with garden

Ad ref# 14700286

I am 28 and own the house, it’s a three bedroom house but I am looking to rent my spare bedroom out. (The third bedroom is being used as a gym) so it would just be me and yourself!

All bills included

Unfortunately I will not be able to accept anyone who works from home or has the potential to work from home.

I am a nurse at Poole maternity and work either long days or nights (12.5hours) at least 3 a week, usually more, so you’ll have the house to yourself quite often.

Shared dining room, lounge, kitchen, bathroom and treadmill room.


The third bedroom has a gym graded treadmill and other sports equipment which you would be welcome to use.

There is a smart tv with virgin tv (so feel free to record your favourites) with prime, Netflix and now tv and discovery+ Unlimited ultra fast broadband also included.


There is a washing machine, tumble dryer and fridgefreezer. All kitchen items already here and available for your use.

Your bedroom is a double bedroom. However it has a small double bed in. (15cm width smaller than normal double bed) the mattress is an orthopaedic John Lewis mattress (excellent quality) therefore I would not be willing to remove or replace it. The room has a wardrobe, side table, , tallboy chest, hanging rack (is currently not up but can be put up) linen basket, 4 drawers under bed. The alcove in which the hanging rail was has previously been used for a desk / dressing table - you would be more than welcome to put one there. There is a curtain and also a blackout blind.

There is a small but lovely private back garden. With a rattan sofa, reclining chairs and fire pit with flowers in pots and a small boarder (I am happy to remain solely responsible for the garden). There is a shed - there is limited space as it is small but if you have a bike I am happy to make room for it. (Also a loft if you need extra storage).


There is limited on street parking which I usually get parked on but all neighbouring streets have more parking available - within a two minute walk.

I do have a rescue cat called Mikey, he tends to be shy with new people but will still come and have a look. He has a catflap so can go outdoors (and it means NO litter tray needed) but he does have full run of the house - he doesn’t go on the sofa (his choice) and mainly sits on his piece of cardboard or my bed. He has never gone in the spare room that much so would be happy to be shut out. He is very sweet and will be happy not to be given attention by you. However I would like the option to be able to go away and be fed by you - but happy to negotiate.

I am happy for you to have friends and family round to visit.

I really enjoy living in a clean and tidy house - I would like someone who is happy to share regular cleaning duties of the communal areas (e. g cleaning the bathroom weekly/hoovering the house weekly). I’d like someone who is happy to clean up after themselves. It would be great to find someone who enjoys nights in with a glass of gin or sharing a meal occasionally but I also enjoy my own space :)

Happy for short term lets.

Please feel free to send any questions.

Room available from 1st October 2021. Viewings welcome from the 13th September :)

  • House share
  • Parkstone
  • BH14
  • £600 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£0.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
28
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
24
Max age
36
Gender
Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email