Skip to content

Brighton results

Huge sunny seaside flat with two patios

Ad ref# 9059743

Really sorry, but this room is not available to couples or students, so please don’t apply if that’s you.


This is a stunning flat, seconds from the sea, in a gated townhouse, smack bang in the centre of town, with two outside spaces which is really rare. It's ideal for commuters wanting to make the most of living by the sea, and it's incredible in the summer… The front patio is a lovely sun trap in the height of summer, which is really private as it’s set back from the road with another garden area (grassed) in between it and the road up the steps. And the back patio gets sun in the mornings which brings a lot of pretty bright sunlight streaming into what would be your bedroom through its french windows…

The flat is massive for two people sharing. The room is a medium double. It has a built in cupboard that goes deeper than the wall and had two hanging shelves which is really great wardrobe storage. There’s enough space for a desk and a double chest of drawers, if not two. It’s a lovely room that I was in and very happy in for about three years. The patio at the front gets a lot of use in the summer with al fresco dinners, sunbathing when you can’t be bothered to walk 2 minutes to the beach, BBQs and drinks. The bedroom for offer has the main bathroom right next to it which would mostly be yours as I have an en-suite with mine.
I've lived here for five years and have absolutely loved it. It's very much a home and not a party flat, though we all like to let our hair down every so often.

There are loads of excellent local pubs - as there are restaurants. Going into 'town' takes approximately two minutes as western road is right at top of the street. And walking down to the sea takes about the same, which I do often for walks and to watch the sun set... It really is the best place to live! : )

Rent is £650 per month. Bills an additional £150 on average throughout the year, a bit less in the summer months and a bit more in winter. The deposit is around £750. We do have to go through an agency, but we no longer have to pay fees...

For the tenancy, you *must* be in full time employment, or have a UK home owner guarantor, and be able to pass all the agency checks etc. And for me, you'll need to be in a 9-5 job, Monday to Friday and be *out* of the house during those hours as I work from home in the lounge and need the quiet and space in the daytime to do so.

I would ideally like to share with someone in their thirties (no offence to the younger ones, but I've been there and done it a thousand times) and someone who would like to hang out occasionally, and chat, watch a tv show, eat dinner together once in a while etc.

The room is available from the 1st of April 2022, but this can be somewhat flexible if you needed the room sooner. I’m looking to fill the room this week (the first week in March) so if you’re interested please get in touch ASAP and tell me a bit about yourself - age, job etc. The tenancy is a minimum of a year, and I’m really only interested in seeing people who are seriously needing to move, rather than just toying with the idea of moving... And again to reiterate, this room is not available to couples or students.

Thanks!
Lyssa

  • Flat share
  • Brighton
  • BN1
  • £650 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£750.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
-
Gender
Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
30
Max age
42
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE