Skip to content

Hulme results

Double room -short term 2-6 months NR MMU/RNCM

Ad ref# 9868597

Short term lets of my room welcome. Please message for more info. I have a room to let in my house for a few months (or more) for one person as a lodger. Currently available for short term 2-6 months. Location off top end of Stretford Road near MMU and RNCM and Manchester Science Park..

Please note 2 - 6 month requests are welcome. The price is £500 PM plus 50% share of gas and electric bills. Have to do this as so expensive now - I don't need to explain I'm sure you are award of the enormous rise in bills in the UK.

This is a cosy and quiet town house in Hulme M15 (near to Birley Campus and off Stretford Road) for a minimum term of 2 months or more (you must commit to minimum of 2 months) then give one month's notice at anytime beyond that if you to leave which you can do at any time.. or you can state a leaving date when taking the room. Longer terms are possible.

The room has a double bed, built in small wardrobe, two draw units so plenty of storage space, bedside lamps and a small desk/chair to work from. The room is just £500. Plus £150 towards the bills which have drastically increased in the UK so have had to make allowances for the winter months - £150 towards all bills. But you pay for what you use, if you leave the heating on hours at a time you may pay more, if you are economical with the heating you may pay less. It's up to you.

Recent or new Bedding, linen and towels included though feel free to also provide your own.

Please note I live in the house so the bathroom, kitchen, dining room and facilities such as washing machine etc are shared. You'll need to provide current and valid proof of identity (preferably NI No & proof of income and references (if you don't have one we can discuss). Sorry no pets, Strictly non-smoking, no drug takers or heavy drinkers, off course I have no objection to anyone drinking in the house - just no drugs or heavy drinkers who slop and stumble around constantly getting drunk that's all (believe me I have had them and its no fun!). It would be nice to have someone who appreciates a garden and keeping the shared areas clean.

Preferred age 25yrs plus. Suitable for post grad/MA students or professionals, or any decent working person can apply.

I have the advantage of a nice small garden for Spring and summer eating and relaxing outside, lots of garden furniture including a basic BBQ and tables for outside dining / dinner parties. A person who likes to do a little garden tendering would be nice - or at least to water the garden if I am away.

Parking space available outside the house for one only (permit required which I will provide).

Due to energy crisis in the UK the prices continue to rise. Over 100% increase last year. another 64% this October and 25% again in April, just crazy. Because of this I have add to increase the bills element (see above notes)

The living room has smart TV with DVD/Blueray players which you are welcome to use when I am not using it (we have occasion movie nights home and I have a great DVD collection of cult movies, world cinema and classics..

I an an older guy in my 50's and work from home most of the time planning film exhibition events Sometimes I travel for short and longer periods (depending on the time of the year) so sometimes you may be alone in the house.

You must be clean and prepared to muck in to keep the house clean, and share the weekly cleaning tasks. I keep a tidy kitchen and clean bathroom/toilets so I need people who are respectable and who clean up after cooking etc, washing and putting pots away etc. Please note I do not have a dish washer so pots are done by hand (I am always amazed that some people cannot live without a dish washer!!) I have a washing machine but no dryer (so drying clothes outside on the line when the weather is fine is the best way).

Relatively quiet person please. Deposit required. Cash payment to start with then payment direct to bank.

I have a Current & Valid Gas Safety Cert, smoke and carbon monoxide alarm in the house.

Contact me via this site giving some information about yourself please (essential) and we'll take it from there.

The room is available soon. Look forward to hear from you.

  • House share
  • Hulme
  • M15
  • £500 pcm (double)


Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
6 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# housemates
Total # rooms
Any pets?
travelling, art, films, movies, food, walking, photography, gardening, nature, outdoors, festivals, events, dining out, vegetarian

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email