Skip to content

Lymington results

Double Room close to high street

Ad ref# 15509823

Hi there! Im the lead tenant Hesper, and I live with my other lovely housemate called Beth, Our 3rd housemate is sadly moving out so we are looking for someone to share our home with!

Room is available from 1st June.

Let’s start with requirements so you know if it’s right for you:

-Single occupancy room (no couples I’m afraid)
-Professional
-Dog lover
-Females only

Sound like you?

Well here’s what the room is like (these are old photos of the room, new photos to be added soon)
Double bed and mattress, fitted wardrobe and fitted dressing table space, two chests of drawers, bedside lamp and free standing clothes rail. If any of the furniture you would like to swap for your own that’s fine just let me know and I can store the original furniture elsewhere.

Shared rooms within the house:
bathroom with a brand new shower (this is just shared with Beth), downstairs toilet, dining area, living room, kitchen. Small utility area (with a washer/dryer) and a big patio garden/courtyard.

Parking: There is a garage which is great if you have a smaller car like a fiat 500 (any bigger and you’ll probably struggle), however other than that there is on street parking when a space is available and also a car park 3 minutes walk down the road where you can use a New Forest parking clock for access to all new forest car parks, this can be purchased- these are £120 for long stay for a year and well worth it. Or you can do a Quarterly long stay clock for £35.

Location: The high street is about a 3 minute walk from the house and you’re at the top of the high street opposite M&S, Waitrose is also about a 5 minute walk from the house, with Tesco and Poundland about 10 minutes walk too.

Lymington railway station is 0.9 miles away and about a 15/20 minute walk.

Included with the house: Broadband, Netflix, Amazon Prime, and all smart tv channels, an Amazon Echo Dot, and a landline are all provided.
Bills are currently £131.20 on top of the room rate.
What’s in the Bills: water, gas and electric, broadband, council tax.

About the house mates:
So as mentioned I’m Hesper, I work locally in Beaulieu, 5 days a week on a rota so that means sometimes I have a day off in the week and sometimes will work a weekend. I have a small female dog who is a year and a half and still a puppy. Her name is Tiggy, she is a non malting collie cross toy poodle (colliedoodle) and is like a little teddy bear. Very friendly and playful. So you must be a dog lover and patient with young dogs as she is still learning.
I am quite a social person and like seeing friends, however I enjoy nights in with a cuppa and bake off as well as going out to bars and restaurants for a few drinks and laughs with friends. I work in the outdoor industry and I love adventure and being outside when I can. I love all food! Cheese is my weakness and I do love a gin or glass of vino from time to time. I’m also a big plant lover! Beth and I both like to spend time together watching tv or just sharing the living space and well... living!
Beth is an upholsterer in training and works Monday to Friday. After travelling around Australia and other amazing places she’s found herself back in the UK. She’s also sociable and loves making the most of life.
We are looking to live with like minded people who are considerate, tidy, and respectful of others and their belongings, as well as being able to share evenings together from time to time.

The house is in a small close where residents are predominantly 60+ so it is a lovely safe quiet area.

I am asthmatic so none smokers are essential.

If you have any questions at all please don’t hesitate to ask!

  • Flat share
  • Lymington
  • SO41
  • £425 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
6 months

Extra cost

Deposit
£300.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
28 to 30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, cooking, socialising, films, food, yoga, theatre, netflix, wine, outdoors, festivals
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
34
Gender
Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email