Skip to content
Borehamwood results

2 Double Rooms To Let - Nr Station/Highstreet

Ad details

Message

Ad reference no. 15537920

UPDATED PICS

I have two double rooms to let within the same flat. Both will be available from 15th May, but may be available sooner.

Large Double Room (First 3 pics)

- Fully finished with matching wardrobe and cabinets.
- Double ottoman bed with ample under bed storage and memory foam mattress.

Small Double Room (Last pic)

- Double bed and comfy mattress
- Fully furnished
(This room has access to the attic, which I will need to use every now and then, but most of the time less than once a week)

Communal Areas of flat
- Large communal living room with comfy reclining leather sofas, table and chairs, 42" TV. Perfect for catch ups, drinks, food and having friends over. Please use at your leisure.
- Fully equipped kitchen with cooker, hobs, fridge and freezer (so no need to bring anything unless you want to), as well as washing machine with built in tumble dryer.
- Shared bath and shower (shower newly installed, and I'm loving it!)
- Balcony (that catches the afternoon sun perfectly! BBQ did I hear you say :D???)
- Well maintained field (for the flats) immediately out the back.
- WIFI.
- Parking permit available for private parking area available immediately at back of flat, as well as council parking permits available.
- Attic space (in case you have a lot of things, or are a secret hoarder).
- Combi boiler, so constant and instant hot water.
- Central heating.

All bills included in monthly rent, unless of course you know you will be using the heating, etc a lot, then we can agree something sensible. I just propose that we each chip in to buy cleaning products, toilet roll etc between us as required.

Location:
- 5 mins walk to middle of Borehamwood highstreet, Aldi, Lidl, gym, etc
- <10 mins walk to Elstree & Borehamwood train station and bus depot
- 10 mins walk to Tesco Superstore
- 1.6 miles to Stirling Corner Junction 1 of A1 / 2.4 miles to M1 / 3.7 miles to M25

You'd be living with myself, Matt. 37yr old. Hey!

I'm a paramedic and I'd say that i'm social and chatty - but at the same time I respect that sometimes we might each want our own space and time to just chill. I'm very genuine, straight talking, trustworthy and honest, and would like someone the same. I have never felt the need to install locks on the bedrooms, etc as I'd only want to live with people I trust. That said, I'd like to hope that we get on well enough that say for example you ever ran out of deodorant or needing something, we'd get on well enough that you knew you could pop into my room to use mine. Trust is most important!

It might also be worth noting that whilst a paramedic, I do not work night shifts. So you won't be needing to worry about tip toe'ing around during the day! And I also only tend to stay at the flat 2-4 days a week as I stay with friends or nearer work in my campervan to reduce commuting. So once the other room is let too, you will often have the place between just the 2 of you.

I am a live in landlord, but I don't ever want it to be "my flat" with 'tenants'. I want it to be us enjoying living here as more like friends. So if there's ever any issues or suggestions on how we do things at the flat I'm more than happy to chat. And whilst some might not like the idea of a live in landlord, what it certainly means is that if something breaks or goes wrong, as I live here I will also want it fixed and be straight on it!

A slight preference for someone who is also vegetarian/vegan, but not a big deal.

No preference on gender, age group, nationality or sexual orientation as I get on with everyone, and have no judgements. As long as you speak good English, are trustworthy, like to occasionally be social and are happy with 2 simple flat rules:

- If you make a mess then please clean or tidy up after yourself within a reasonable time period
- You are quiet and respect when others are sleeping

Other than that I'm pretty laid back :)

Not really looking to let the room to a couple, simply as it could make the flat too congested. But, if it seems like it could be a good fit then this could be considered.

Preference would be for someone looking to stay for at least 3 months, but happy to consider something shorter if needs be..

I am also happy to discuss a reduced rent if you are say someone that would only be staying during the week.

References are great, if available, but not essential. I think it's always best for us to just meet face to face and see how we think we'll get on..

If you have any questions or would like to arrange a viewing then please ideally use my phone number, as it might take me longer to see your message on here. And as I am currently arranging viewings, I wouldn't want to miss it. So please Whatsapp, text or call at any time of day :)

  • Flat share
  • Borehamwood
  • WD6 Area info
  • Elstree & Borehamwood Station Tube map
    Train station icon 5-10 minutes walk away
View on map
£800 pcm
double
£600 pcm
double

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
£800.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
£600.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
English
Occupation
Professionals
Interests
travelling, films, food, football, cinema, gaming, netflix, pubs, drinking, climbing, eating out, exercise, health, bike riding, takeaways
Gender
2 Males

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Gender
No preference
Vegetarian/vegan
Yes

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email