Acton results

Beautiful Double Bedroom, Central Acton

For rent - 1 large double bedroom in Poets Corner, Acton. £700 per month including all bills.

Just around the corner from Acton Central (overground, zone 3), and about 15-20 minutes walk from Acton Town (Piccadilly and District Line, zone 3).

Recently redecorated and furnished, the room benefits from double bed, wardrobe rail and separate storage unit, plus two under-bed drawers.

The room is at the back of a ground floor flat in a converted terrace, with direct access into the garden. The area is quiet and peaceful, with lots of families living nearby. Acton Park is close by. Parking is available by permit and costs around £65 a year.

The flat itself is a 2 bed, with the second bedroom at the front of the house. The shared living room, kitchen and bathroom are between the two bedrooms, and all are of good size. The garden has recently been re-paved, and the windows are due to be replaced in 4-6 weeks. The flat has superfast broadband and gas central heating.

You will be sharing with myself - 32, female, work in finance, originally from Manchester, and my partner - 42, male, work in sales, Londoner. We both like food, films, TV, adventures and good company, he is into his sports and exercise.

Looking for a professional flatmate with a similar outlook on life, who will be happy to join in around the flat and enjoy the occasional wine/beer.


  • £700 pcm (double)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 3 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £0.00
Bills included? Yes

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 2
Total # rooms 2
Ages 32 to 42
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality English
Occupation Professional
Interests Travelling, reading, films, running, blogging, nice food, good company
Gender 1 Female, 1 Male

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? Yes
Pets OK? Yes
Occupation Professional
DSS No
References? Yes
Min age 25
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate