Skip to content

Clapham North results

Spacious Double Clapham North - Great location

Ad ref# 16022091

Hello people,
My wonderful/slightly annoying flatmate is buggering off to Africa to do diplomat stuff. Despite being immensely proud of her, I now need to find a replacement.

The Area
------------
Our street is just off of Clapham North, its quite quiet, but retains really good access. . Clapham North station is 2 minutes away. So good acces to both Northern and Victoria lines.

The high street is also attached to this. There's a big Sainsbury's about 7 minutes walk away. Multiple smaller ones significantly closer. Gym access is about the same. And there's a good selection of pubs etc.

The Flat
------------
So the price of the room is £900, our bills vary (especially with the enegy issue atm) roughly around £80-90. Our landlord is also very good. And respond quickly to issues, all though we haven't had many

Bedroom - reasonably spacious, with lots of storage. The wardrobe and bed are with the flat. The desk and the drawers arent. However due to her leaving the country, my current flatmate is more than happy to sort leaving the drawers. The room also gets really good sun in the mornings, if you're a morning person.

Bathroom - great water pressure. Huge mirror. Haven't had any problems with it in the slightest. Theres also a towel rack by the door that the pictures doesnt show

Living Room - probably the best best bit of the flat. Lots of space. The window looks on to the garden at the back; we dont have access to it, but its very well kept and a nice backdrop. Good sized table. The room in general has been perfect whenever we've used it for hosting (or for hunkering down in like a hermit).

Kitchen- Slightly on the small side, but it works really well as a cooking space. It compliments the living room really well. I was always used to having a large kitchen with a table, so it caught me off guard. But i honestly fell in love with he set up very quickly. Theres also a small dishwasher tucked in under the sink, which can be helpful.

Me
------------
Hi, I'm Rhys. I work in cybercrime, its more boring than you're probably imagining, but it has its moments. Currently I work from home roughly 50% of the week. I don't see this changing soon.

I'm quite easy going. Described as an enabler by my current flatmate (I keep sliding snacks in her direction). I myself and actually still quite london fresh. I've been here less than a year, so am still finding my feet in some places. I enjoy bouldering, board games, watching the rugby, and a decent pint.

Enjoy a night out. Enjoy a night in.

You
------------
The only real requirement is that your reasonably clean and take a bit of pride in looking after the place. Being relatively easy going and sociable (atleast with me) would be a plus.

My current flatmate and i became very fast friends. Ideally I'd like a similar situation but theres no demand for it.

For anyone interested, I'll be probably looking to have a chat, give you a tour, most likely facetime. Ensure you're not a serial killer, answer any questions etc.

Move in day slightly flexible.

  • £900 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
16 Feb 2022
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£937.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Interests
reading, socialising, outdoors, exercise, board games
Gender
Male

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
30
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email