Skip to content

Kennington results

Double room w/ private bathroom; terrace, Zone 1

Ad ref# 13858240

*Available ideally from 12 November, but potentially could be flexible to 1 November or a couple of days after 12th*

Available long term 7 days a week, but also open to Mon-Friday arrangement.

Seeking someone who does not WFH on a Monday, Thursday or Friday.

- About the room/property -
Gorgeous bright double bedroom with large wardrobe and storage space in a 2 bedroom apartment.
You have your own bathroom (not en-suite but separate/private) with bath and shower.

The flat is a beautiful top-floor modern apartment with a private terrace which is great for hosting, meditation and home workouts.

The kitchen/living room are open plan with a dining area.
The flat is decorated in designer interiors and we have 180C views of London stretching across Waterloo, Vauxhall, Stockwell, Oval, and Camberwell. There's an underground space to securely store a bike if needed.

I love nature and have cultivated my own little urban jungle so anyone who likes plants would be happy here :)

- About the location -
There are a good amount of decent pubs with great beer gardens nearby, as well as a sushi restaurant, French restaurant and a decent Sicilian.
The apartment is very close to a cluster of local shops, a Tesco, cash point, pharmacy, doctors' surgery, off license, laundrette.
Kennington Park, beehives and tennis courts are 5 mins walk away and it's around 25 minutes' walk to the Thames bankside (Embankment/South Bank/Tate) and Vauxhall parks. We can see the Houses of Parliament from the building and the Imperial War Museum is also close.
Kennington is great as it's quiet and has a 'villagey' feel yet it is so central.

The nearest gym chain (Snap Fitness) is 10 mins walk away. In Elephant and Castle (10-15 mins walk) there are more upscale gym chains including Gymbox as well as a swimming pool and leisure centre. In Vauxhall there's a climbing centre and F45.

It is 1 minute's walk from Kennington Tube station (Zone 1) on the Northern Line.

This room would be perfect for someone with a busy London life as it never takes more than 25 mins to get anywhere central as the flat is so close to the tube.
From Kennington it is 1 stop to Waterloo, 3 stops to London Bridge and 4 stops to Leicester Square.
Kennington is served by both branches of the Northern line northbound (same as Euston) as well as southbound and just extended into Nine Elms, Battersea.

- About me /My ideal flatmate -
I'm creative, liberal and adventurous professional who works hard and at the weekend I like to socialise, cook, read, work out and do interesting things :)

I currently Work From Home full time and starting to move back to going in on Tuesdays or Wednesdays. As there is only one work space (which is in the only living space) I'm ideally looking for someone who does *not* work from home, however I'm open to someone working home here on Tuesdays or Wednesdays while I'm out, as long as they are in the office Monday, Thursday and Friday.

I'm clean and tidy and am looking for someone similar. I don't want a cigarette smoker or anyone "4 20". I'm not really in a party phase in my life so am looking for someone who will respect the space and peace and quiet where needed. (This is not a party flat...)

I'm open minded about various people and lifestyles,
am looking for someone interesting to live with and of course have a laugh with!

I'm into current affairs, reading, writing, cooking, music (house/techno/disco etc), nature, fitness, yoga. climbing, galleries/museums, travelling, and creative expression.

Thanks for reading and happy Spare Room-ing!

- Finer details -
The rent is £1100pcm per calendar month, less for a Mon-Fri basis.
This includes all bills and wifi.
The deposit is £1000 also due before the first rent.

The tenancy is 1 year with the potential for flexibility. Move in date is also flexible and I would potentially consider short term lets.

  • £1,100 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
24 months
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,000.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
reading, socialising, nature, museums, keeping fit, exhibitions, dining out, nutrition, podcasts, media, creative, electronica, cold swimming
Gender
Female

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
27
Max age
45
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email