Skip to content

Palmers Green results

Large Double Room in a Beautiful Edwardian House

Ad ref# 2706280

Photo 1: Part View Of The Living Room zoom
Part View Of The Living Room

Hello, we have a double room available in a luxurious, comfortable, warm and friendly houseshare. We are quiet, sociable people who get on well with other people, but also do our own thing and enjoy our personal space. We would like to share our home with relaxed, friendly, quiet and mutually respectful people, thus, continuing to create an environment for us all to enjoy.

The Loft Double bedroom is a lovely bright comfortable room. It's also nice and secluded, being on the 3rd floor by itself. It is carpeted and has lots of built-in storage.

The Loft Double bedroom is £630pcm or £145pw. This is inclusive of all bills.

All of the rooms are equipt with sockets for Sky/Freesat/Freeview/and DAB. Of course, there is unlimited, 200mbps fiber-optic broadband available 24/7 throughout the house and garden.

The house benefits from free on street parking.

We have a very nice, well-maintained garden, with a bbq and garden furniture. It's a wonderful area to enjoy, relax and soak up the sun.

This house share would suit professionals, who are over 30 and are naturally respectful and considerate of their housemates. If you like to live in a clean, tidy, peaceful, and calm environment, this is the house for you. We have a cleaner in for the communal areas every other week, however, all housemates should strive to create and maintain a comfortable environment with high standards of cleanliness. You must be prepared to share the house chores responsibilities, be a team player and clean up after yourself. Please, bear that in mind. If you are not naturally that type of person; collaborative, considerate and tidy, you will not be comfortable in this houseshare.

The house has recently been renovated throughout to very high standards. We are just a minute away from the high street, with its gyms, numerous restaurants, pubs, cafes, shops, banks etc. We have a huge Morrisons, CoOp, and Sainsburys close by. And if you're more of a nature type, we have the beautiful and huge Broomfield park 5-minute walk away with green landscapes, rose gardens and vivid ponds.

For transport, our house is just a two-minute walk to Palmers Green Station where you can get to Kings Cross and Old Street in about 20 minutes. There are also numerous buses that can take you to Wood Green station and the Piccadilly line in 15 min.

The house has virtually everything you need. We have a luxurious kitchen with lots of storage space. There are two fridges and two freezers, a separate washing machine and a separate dryer. There is also a dishwasher and a built in coffee machine, which makes really nice fresh ground coffee. In fact, everything is tailor-made and built in.

The bathroom is also of a high standard. We have a separate bath and a large shower cubicle with a power shower. The house has a fairly new eco boiler, which means that the shower does not get much hotter or colder if someone turns on a tap or flushes the loo at the same time.

There's a great communal living room which has a 50" UHD TV, with Netflix premium, SkyQ, with Sky Cinema, Box Sets, Discovery channels etc. Besides that, you can watch the telly with the full Sky and Netflix service and just relax in our conservatory that has underfloor heating and a large radiator. It's warm and it's light all year round.

What's included in the price: Netflix Premium, SkyQ TV (Including Sky Cinema, Box Sets, Discovery etc.), Council Tax, Water Rates, TV Licence Fee, Gas, Electric, 24/7 200mbps, unlimited and fast Internet access (Wi-Fi), and a professional cleaner for the communal areas.

In addition, we have a friendly and affectionate cat. It is clean, laid back and has it's own cat flap. It is important that you appreciate that.

If you can relate to the above, or have any other questions, feel free to call after 3pm please, or email. We would love to meet you :)

  • £630 pcm (double)


Minimum term
Maximum term
  • Short lets considered

Extra cost

Bills included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# housemates
Total # rooms
31 to 60
Any pets?
music, reading, movies, cycling, gardening, tennis, sailing
3 Males, 1 Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email