Stratford results

Lovely double room in peaceful, friendly flat

Ad ref# 2577199

I have a lovely double room available in my palace…I mean flat in Stratford which is available from 5th February (for 4-12months).

The flat is on a quiet road within a few minutes walk of two beautiful parks. It’s situated just 5mins walk from well-connected Stratford Station (Central & Jubilee lines, DLR, overground and high speed connections from Stratford International to St Pancras) and it's close to Westfield shopping centre.

This beautiful flat is modern, clean, and airy with an open plan living room, dining room and kitchen. It’s fully furnished and there's plenty of storage space and room for a bike. It’s always lovely and warm, which is really brilliant at this time of year. The bedroom is a good size. It's neutrally decorated and has a comfy double bed, very large wardrobe and draws as well as two bedside tables. There’s enough space to fit a small desk in it or have room to do yoga (if that’s your kind of thing).

The rent is £550. Bills and council tax are extra which is a bargain for such a lovely place. The usual references and standard deposit are required.

The flat is a peaceful oasis so I’d like to find someone that will enjoy the chilled out atmosphere. You’d ideally be friendly, open-minded, considerate and up for a cuppa and a chat or the occasional home cooked dinner. Both males and females are welcome.
NB: This is a non-smoking house and the room is for single occupancy only.

A bit about the current flatmate (who’s awesome). Her name is Lydia, she’s 30 years old and self-employed as a hair dresser and meditation teacher. (She sometimes works from home, so she uses the space a few times a week). She’s a Buddhist, vegetarian and a regular meditator and she loves music and riding her bike, as well as socialising with friends.

This flat really must be viewed so do get in touch if you'd like to find out more or fix up a time to pop by for a cup of tea and a look round.

  • £550 pcm (double)
Available Now
Minimum term 4 months
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £550.00
Bills included? No

Furnishings Furnished
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access Yes
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# flatmates 1
Total # rooms 2
Age 30
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation Other
Interests Meditation, music, socialising
Gender Female

New Flatmate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
References? Yes
Min age 22
Max age 39
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate