Streatham Hill results

Double room in spacious flat. Heart of Streatham!

Ad ref# 15125632


Hi!

I have a lovely double room available in an amazing flat just off Streatham High Road, less than a 5 minute walk to Streatham Hill Station. The only reason I’m leaving is to go to university!

The room:
Furnished with a double bed, a 3 door wardrobe, set of shelves, a table, chair and 2 mirrors. It isn't massive but equally isnt tiny and has loads of storage space. I have really enjoyed living here, I think it's a really cute room. The window looks out onto the high street which is lovely for picking up the energy of Streatham before you leave the house.

The flat:
Has 3 double bedrooms, 1 bathroom (with bath/shower (there is a proper shower fixed to the wall which isn't pictured) and very good water pressure).
The kitchen is amazing, it's very large with great lighting and all the amenities (including a coffee machine!).
The flat features a HUGE shared living room with TV and chromecast. The sofas are really comfy the TV is new and pretty massive. This is another room with fab lighting and the walls are really thick so anyone trying to sleep won't hear you watching netflix at 2am.
The entire flat was repainted a few months ago. The kitchen floor was done last year and a new boiler and fridge was also installed.
We have an outside terrace with a table and chairs which is really nice in the summer.

Transport:
AMAZING, there’s a bus stop less than 30 secs walk away. It takes 10-15 mins to Brixton if you fancy a walk through the market or a great night out. Also for access to the underground.
We are only a 4 min walk to Streatham Hill station- from there it's only 20 minutes to Victoria or 10 minutes to Clapham Junction.

The location is everything!
Tesco is literally a 30 second walk away. It's a 5 minute walk to Lidl, Greggs, Wetherspoons and Boots, or busses go every minute from right outside. There's a cocktail bar across the road (that also do BYOB hours). The local off license is open till 2am and so is the local pharmacy - both less than a minute from our door. DW Fitness First Gym is right across the road, as is a lovely yoga studio with a healthy cafe. Tooting Bec Common is a 10 minute walk, and only an extra 5 minutes to the lido! ALSO Nandos is directly across the road. Streatham Hill is so bloody fab, you literally have instant access to everything you could want.
And there's free on street parking all around the flat!

Your flatmate's:
Julianne is 26 and Emeline is 23. They have both been living in the flat for 3 years now and naturally they became good friends. They sometimes have a drink together after work, go cinema or go out but also have their own social lives and are really respectful of each other.
They are both lovely people and are great at keeping the flat clean and homey. Only accepting female flat mates I’m afraid!

The rent is £600 and bills (gas, electricity, water, council tax and WiFi) are about £100 in the winter/ they will be less in the summer. There’s no agency fees.

  • £600 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£800.00
Bills included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
20 to 35
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
2 Females

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
35
Gender
Female preferred
* The landlord’s mortgage/insurance prohibit letting to housing benefit tenants
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email