Sydenham results

Large King Size Room

Ad ref# 13845226

Hello Londoners,

We are 2 young male professionals looking for a flatmate to take on a bright, fully-furnished king size bedroom in a recently refurbished ground floor flat in Sydenham.

About the room:
This extremely spacious room is available from 22nd October when our (former) flatmate will be leaving for a 6 month travelling adventure. The room comes with a king size bed, loads of in built-in shelves and drawers, a large study desk, bedside chest of drawers and a mirrored triple wardrobe. In addition, the full blackout curtains are a great feature for someone working night shifts or for someone loving extended mornings in bed.

About the house:
This cosy ground floor flat is set amongst the quiet residential streets of Sydenham. The property comes with 3 bedrooms, separate lounge and also has access to a private garden. Residents in this shared house are tidy and respectful, and all are treating the place as their own.
The lounge has a nice cosy vibe – it contains a sofa with plenty of pillows and blankets, Ikea chair, coffee table, and a shared TV (with Netflix available for free). If you are looking for a relaxed evening in front of the TV or you are just having a friendly catch up with your flatmates, this is where they will likely take place.
The access to our private garden is a great addition for BBQ days or just for a relaxing fresh start in the morning with a cup of coffee.

About the area:
Venner Road is a lovely residential road that serves both Penge East train station (positioned around 5 minutes’ walk, taking you to Victoria in 15 minutes) and also Sydenham Station (located around 10 minutes’ walk, for a quick 15 minutes commute to London Bridge or East London). The house is conveniently based within minutes from the main road where you will find everything you need from shopping stores such as Sainsbury’s, Tesco and Lidl, restaurants and take-away shops as well as a nice modern cinema – “Everyman Crystal Palace”.
If you are a jogging enthusiast or just like to keep your fitness levels in check, we are pleased to say that there is a 24hrs gym available on the high street, and beautiful Crystal Palace Park/Station are within a pleasant 15-20 minutes’ walk.

About us:
We (2 friendly, tidy and respectful male professionals in their mid-20s) occupy the other two bedrooms and are looking for someone (male or female) who is also tidy and responsible. We are pretty relaxed so the place would suit a chilled person who enjoys their own space but also appreciates at times a friendly catch up or a drink in the lounge. We are both pretty busy with life but also spend time at home cooking, socialising and going out to gigs every now and then. This rent is most suitable for a busy young professional or a mature student looking for a calm, modern, and clean place to live.

Services and facilities:
- All bills are included: Gas, Electricity, Water, Wi-Fi, Council Tax and a shared Netflix account;
- Dishwasher
- Modern washing machine;
- Central heating;
- Modern bathroom with shower & bath tub.

Please note that unfortunately we are unable to take on a couple as we are just mindful about overcrowding the house. We want everyone to feel that shared spaces and facilities are easily accessible and therefore we cannot consider 2 people – sorry!
Thanks for your time and if this sounds like what you are looking for then give us a shout, we’d love to show you around.

  • £800 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
6 months

Extra cost

Deposit
£700.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# flatmates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
-
Gender
2 Males

New flatmate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
Min age
21
Max age
36
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former flatmate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later