Skip to content

Westminster results

Double Bedroom with Ensuite in a Westminster House

Ad ref# 15332485

Photo 1: MasterBedroom - Top floor zoom
MasterBedroom - Top floor

Hi! We are looking for someone or a couple to come and join us in our amazing home in the middle of Westminster. We have the Master Bedroom available with King size bed and EnSuite on the top floor of the house.

The room is very well sized and the furniture can be moved around to accommodate a desk if required. It comes with some under-bed storage a wardrobe and a shelving unit. The bathroom is well sized too.

The house is very centrally located with ample transport connections. It is 5-10min walk from both St James’ Park and Pimlico; 10-15min walk from Victoria and Westminster stations; and 10min bus from Waterloo. There is a near-by Santander Bike docking station too.

If you have a car, there is on street parking available at a very reasonable yearly cost from Westminster council. As we are in the middle of the Congestion Charging zone, there is also a 90% resident discount on those charges too from TFL. There is also near-by provision for charging electric vehicles

The house itself opens to a rear courtyard before entering the house. It gives the place a very private feel when coming in. On the ground floor we have a shared toilet and our Utility room with separate washing machine and dryer. There is some storage available too for bulkier items that do not get used everyday.
We have outfitted the small room downstairs with our own Cardio gym, with a treadmill and stationary bike. This leads back out to the courtyard outside with a matted area for some weights and Yoga on a nice day. It has been an absolute life-saver over the lock-downs as the gyms are closed. Keeps us all fit and active as much as is possible.

Going up to the first floor, we have a separated Living room, dining room and kitchen. The Living room has a fabulously comfortable sofa with a 55” TV, a DolbyAtmos surround sound system and Philips Hue Play light system. It is also linked with our record player. This room is great for lounging around in and reading with music in the background, but also, house movie nights are nearly as good as going to the cinema. On a nice Spring/ Summers day, we can also clamber out of the windows on to a terraced area where we have a small table and chairs for outside eating.

The Kitchen is well stocked and we all really enjoy cooking in it. We have all of the basics and more to satisfy any culinary needs and more. There is a cupboard set aside for use for the new tenant. We have a separate Fridge/freezer, a dishwasher and a standard sized sink and try to keep the place as tidy as possible. There is also a Nespresso machine which is free to use too.

Going in to the Dining room, we have a large dining table which is perfect for dinner parties. There is also a shelf for books and a small sofa at the back of the room. This area is also great place to read and study in. This room also features our bar area where was have a dedicated drinks fridge and a food processor. All of the rest of our numerous kitchen gadgetry lives here too.

The 2 floors about this are the living quarters with the top floor to rent as advertised.

I have lived in this house together for the last 3 years, Zhasmin for the last year, and overall we have spent the time making this house a home and love to keep that ambience about the place. We share as much as can be shared and frequently cook for each other. Any disagreements that can occur we are all very happy to sit down and discuss and compromise where it is due too.

The Flatmates are myself (Jeremy (31)) and Zhasmin (26), I work as a doctor in Emergency Medicine and Zhasmin is a pharmacist at a local pharmacy. My girlfriend Nicola (Intensive Care doctor) is also part of this house’s support bubble as she lives alone - she stays over only a few nights per week, depending on our work schedule.

The current occupants of the advertised room are moving out to work in the Australian healthcare system - this will be for at least a year.

// Understanding the current COVID pandemic, I hope that this fact doesn’t put you off. We wear full PPE at work and wear separate uniforms when at work. Over the course of the major lockdown period we were all looking out for each others’ health and well being, as we do all known the stresses and strains of what is currently going on. As healthcare professionals, we have also started to receive the vaccines//

We love cooking together as well as going out to restaurants and bars about town. We keep fit in our gym and go out to run and cycle. We all have our own interests which keeps us occupied, but we do like to spend time to talk with each other We hope to strike reciprocal balances with anyone else who joins us.

We also have a RagDoll cat. Her name is Leia. She is a very sweet cat and gets very curious and interested in all new humans. She's good company to have around.

Couples are welcome. The rent, for the most part, includes most of the bills. Bills in our case, is gas, electricity, water, broadband and council tax. As well as basic house supplies and a cleaner who comes every 3 weeks. In the winter months, however, there may arise some months where the energy bills are higher and some extra funds are required.

Please get in touch if you’d like to come and see the property. We look forward to hearing from you.

All the best
Jeremy and Zhasmin.

  • House share
  • Westminster
  • SW1 Area info
  • St. James's Park Station Tube map
    London Underground icon 5-10 minutes walk away
  • £1,500 pcm (double/en suite)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£1,500.00
Bills included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, cooking, reading, movies, running, cycling, hiking, fitness, going out, skiing, restaurants
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current flatmate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email