Market Weighton results

Sizeable room,new detached house,quiet cul-de-sac

Ad ref# 2071753

zoom
View of Rear Garden from Bedroom

Good sized rooms in a spacious 5 bed luxury detached (new-build/modern) house, and occupying a large corner plot within a quiet cul-de-sac adjacent to fields.

Gas centrally heated, double glazed windows, double insulated walls, with 3 bathrooms, & a sizeable kitchen (fitted appliances). I ensure that we always have the fastest internet connection (fibre optic) available, within our catchment area, & have 2 active routers at all times. There is a walled & established (with water feature) rear garden with BBQ, brazier, swing seat, bench, chairs, table & parasol accessible to all. To the front there's a garden with a bench & a roofed porch available to all. Good parking facilities (2 on drive & other off-main-road parking spaces available).

Close to the acclaimed Wolds Way’ (excellent running, cycling, walking routes & picnic sites). Rural, yet with plenty of amenities; local shops (inclusive of a Tesco superstore), dentists, doctors, opticians, hairdressers, takeaways (with local delivery), cafes, pubs, restaurants, & all within easy walking distance. Physical training opportunities (I’m a qualified personal trainer who will advise/train with his lodgers for free).

Access to cooking & laundry appliances. A wide range of cooking utensils, crockery, cutlery is provided. I also provide clean tea towels (& a limited supply of bath towels & bedding too), plenty of food preparation areas, along with your own allocated food storage areas. All modern appliances/fittings, & kept in good working order. I'm a live-in home owner with an engineering background; so I ensure that only suitably competent repair persons are employed & that all works are undertaken quickly (without the usual waiting-game as re appliance failures being rectified) & to a high standard.

Excellent commuting facilities, with regular buses, train stations nearby, in a central location (quick congestion free access to M62 & situated mid-way between Hull & York) with Beverley, Bishop Burton, Pocklington & Holme upon Spalding Moor being particularly close by (all on the same direct route A1079) too.

I have one lovely lodger (a professional) already in situ and she is clean, tidy, considerate & with whom I regularly have a good laugh. New lodgers may be as sociable/private as they wish to be; there are no expectations beyond that they also be as clean, tidy, & considerate as my existing one.

Unlike with most other lodgings & especially tenancies, for your own peace-of-mind you have the option of signing an excluded licence 'lodger's agreement' for a 12 month period (with your ONLY having to give 8 weeks' notice at ANY stage immediately upon signing). Most rooms have views of the established rear garden, & there are views of adjacent fields also. Outdoor-only smoking facilities (roofed front porch & rear patio). NO smoking permitted within the house at any time; don't worry.

Unlike with most other lodgings & especially tenancies, I charge ZERO admin fees, reference fees, disbursement fees, contract fees, contract renewal fees etc. After payment of rent, ALL other household bills (council tax, gas, electricity, water, 2 fibre optic broadband connections etc.) are paid by me alone. 4 weeks' rent (£380) counts as your returnable bond/returnable security deposit, & an automated weekly standing order (£95; with first week's rent up-front) thereafter, secures you a place here. The longest term lodgings obviously being given priority, to minimise upheaval for all, though as short a duration as 8 weeks lodgings will be considered too.

Unlike with most other lodgings & especially tenancies, I DO NOT require that you provide references; I have worked within the security industry long enough to question the 'real worth', that said references would actually afford me. To ensure that all residing here share with the 'right people', & that you don’t have to endure the usual hassle/costs associated with my obtaining references, a decision as to your suitability will be arrived at quickly during a simple/informal meeting in person.

No couples (though occasional visiting partners/friends/family members are more than welcome with my prior consent not being unreasonably withheld), or LHA/ESA/DSS please.

Please message me through here (free to all users of this site), or you may text (in case she's still working) message my partner (Adina) directly (her mobile number being attached to this listing), for further information &/or to arrange a viewing.

Thank you in advance & we very much look forward to hearing from you.

Stuart. ;-)

Points of contact:

1) Stuart (message through this site).

2) My partner (Adina), whose mobile number is available through this listing (click on telephone contact option within my listing).
**TEXT ONLY please- in case she's at work at your time of contacting**

  • House share
  • Market Weighton
  • YO43
  • £95 pw (double)

Availability

Available
07 Dec 2019
Minimum term
2 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£380.00
Bills included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
4
Age
24
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Training, reading, films, & socialising
Gender
Female

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Housing Benefit
No
Min age
18
Max age
99
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later