Guildford results

Double room in 3 bed house, shared only with owner

Ad ref# 2578293

I have a nice spacious and light 3 bed property, with off road parking for two cars and large sunny garden, and am looking for one other person to share the house with (I only rent out one room). My current lodger is in the process of buying her own house so I will be looking to fill a double room (single occupancy only). The location is very convenient for the A3, a 5-10 minute walk from the university and the hospital, and a 20 minute walk from the station and town centre.

The house has a kitchen with washing machine and dishwasher (and water-softener), lounge, dining room, bathroom with free-standing bath and shower cubicle, second downstairs toilet, and a huge sunny all-year conservatory that serves as a second lounge/dining room.

The room is a good sized furnished double room with a built in wardrobe. The rent includes bills, council tax, cleaner, high-speed fibre broadband and Virgin TV (including a Virgin TV box in lodger's bedroom).

I am looking for someone friendly and sociable who appreciates a peaceful and very tidy household, and who is also clean and tidy. Must NOT smoke at all. Preferably looking for a female housemate as the atmosphere is nicer in a mixed household.

You will be sharing the house with an active, sociable, easy-going professional (I am a Geotechnical and Software engineer). I am very tidy and like to keep the house clean. I enjoy unwinding by spending time with friends, in front of a movie or doing sports. I enjoy outdoor sports like mountain-biking, road-cycling, rock-climbing, skiing and kitesurfing, and regularly go to the local sport centre for the gym, swimming, squash and climbing wall.

  • House share
  • Guildford
  • GU2
  • £650 pcm (double)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
£650.00
Bills included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# housemates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
38
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
British
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Outdoor sports, gym, travel, movies, spending time with friends
Gender
Male

New housemate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Housing Benefit
No
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
55
Gender
Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live in landlord
Signup for FREE
Sign up with email Remind me later