Edgbaston results

Vibrant, fun houseshare

We have one room available in our friendly houseshare. We are looking for a liked minded person similar to us. Someone who will fit in with us, feel that it is a home to come back to after work and chat with your housemates. We go out together as a house and we also socialise with the other houseshares on our road which our landlord owns. It's a great community and a chance to meet other young, professional people if you are new to the area or just want to make new friends.

A bit about us. We are all graduates in our 20's. Dajo is Detuch and studying for his PhD at Newman University. Tilly is a Warwick graduate and has started her first teaching job in September. Dominka is Polish and works as a dentist. Thom works in IT. Unfortunately for us ( fortunately for Thom) he is moving back to Canada to resume his job there. The room is available at the end of the month when Thom moves out.

Ideally we are looking for a boy to keep the house balanced two girls/two boys but the most important thing is that you like us and we like you. Our landlord lets us conduct all the viewings and leaves it completely up to us to choose who we want to live with. It's a really important part of the houseshare.

The room is a small double but the price reflects that. If you have lots of stuff this is not the room for you. The house is modern and exceptionally well looked after. Maintenance issues are fixed quickly and we have a very good cleaner who comes every week. In the summer months we have a gardener. Also, the house has fibre optic broadband.

The room rents at £220 plus bills £85 for everything.

If you like the sound of us, like the look of the house drop us an email. Tell us about yourself and what you are looking for in a houseshare.

  • House share
  • Edgbaston
  • B17

  • £220 pcm (double)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term None
Maximum term None

Extra costs
Deposit £220.00
Bills included? No

Amenities
Furnishings Furnished
Parking Yes
Garage No
Garden/terrace Yes
Balcony/Patio Yes
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# housemates 4
Total # rooms 4
Ages 23 to 27
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Occupation Professional
Gender 2 Males, 2 Females

New Housemate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Professional
DSS No
References? No
Min age 23
Max age 30
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a live out landlord