Skip to content

New to town 🦜

Ad details


Ad reference no. 15276221

My names Jonathan. And I moved to the area in March. I’m putting the feelers out as I am currently living in some staff accommodation and would still need to give some notice of moving, so won’t be free to move realistically until mid/late May. But can be a flexible with this. Open to Winchester, Romsey, Eastleigh, Southampton and other surrounding areas as they’re close to my job just outside Colden Common, but will happily go further for the right place.
I work as a Senior Bird Keeper at Marwell (Don’t worry, I come pet free and understanding of living with animals too).
I’m 32, so I’m looking for a furnished double room in a smaller house/flat share which is fairly care free and alittle social but also can be quieter throughout the week as I do work some weekends. I enjoy socialising and having fun but also do like a little down time to myself too.
I’m very much into house plants (and do have a small collection), gardening, hiking, bird watching, board games and exploring new places. Also enjoy a good gin or wine bar/pub too. So any new housemates that know cool and interesting places to explore would be a bonus as I’m still new. I do head back to see family and friends over in Dorset from time to time too.
I don’t mind who I live with when it comes to genders or ages, but will mention that I am part of the LGBT community. Also would prefer other professionals and/or mature students really.
£600 really is around the top end for me currently, however I am open to buddying up, potentially extending this and other suggestions for the right place too.
I would need access to somewhere for parking due to the location of my work and needing to use my car regularly as a must but other amenities are comprisable.
Drop me a message with any queries I may have left out. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Jon
  • 32, professional male
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £600 pcm


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
21 months

Looking in

  • Eastleigh
  • Fareham
  • Havant
  • Portsmouth
  • Romsey
  • Southampton
  • Southsea
  • Waterlooville
  • Winchester

Amenities required

  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • off street parking

About me

Any pets?
music, socialising, movies, hiking, netflix, wine, gardening, documentaries, countryside, vegetarian, conversation, ecology, the environment, birds, humour

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email