Female professional + cat seeks friendly flatshare

Hi, I'm Natalie. I'm 29 years old and work in arts and cultural marketing and PR.

I'm currently looking to either buddy up with another person to start a new house share, or to move into a room in an existing house share. As I'm vegan I would prefer to live with another vegan or vegetarian if possible.

I'm looking for somewhere I can call home with friendly and sociable housemates who are happy to share the odd meal or glass of wine/cup of tea.

One of my main priorities is finding somewhere that will be suitable for my cat, Sammy. He is about 13 years old, and very sweet and affectionate. He's mainly an indoor cat, completely house-trained and very well behaved. My current flat has a roof terrace which he enjoys going out onto occasionally, so somewhere with a balcony, roof terrace or back garden would be ideal. If you think you'd enjoy having a pet around but don't want the responsibility then this would be ideal as you'll get to enjoy his cuddles but not have to buy his food!

I'm into going out with friends, visiting art galleries and museums, books, cooking, cycling, crafts, enjoying London culture, music, going to gigs, travelling, playing ladies football and watching films.

I normally cycle into work so somewhere with bike storage space would be good too.

I'd be available to move in late May/early June. I can afford maximum £650 pcm + bills (about £775 pcm if bills are included)

If you're interested in living with me and my cat then please feel free to drop me an email.

  • Natalie
  • 29, professional female
  • Double room wanted

  • Total budget: £650 pcm

Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 3 months
Maximum term None

Looking in
  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Brixton
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Finchley
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hackney & Clapton
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Lewisham, Catford & Forest Hill
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Peckham to Deptford
  • The East End
  • The South Bank
  • Waltham Forest
  • Willesden & Kilburn
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River

Amenities required
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me
Age 29
Smoker? No
Any pets? Yes
Language English
Nationality British
Occupation Professional
Interests arts and culture, reading, films, cooking, cycling, crafts, activism, DIY punk & indie music, socialising
Gender Female

New household preferences
Smokers OK? No
Pets OK? Yes
Occupation Don't mind
Min age 23
Max age 40
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading