Skip to content

Looking for female flat - end March/early April

Ad details


Ad reference no. 17167904

I’m looking for a room (double preferably) in a friendly female flat/house share.

Hi I’m Sammi, 26, and I will be moving to London from Newcastle to start a FT job as a nurse in April. Ideally looking for something under £1000pcm plus bills, however I could be flexible for the right room/people.

I have a few friends in the London area but as I’ll be living there for the first time I am keen to find some girls who are looking to become friends as opposed to just flat mates, and who would be up for welcoming me into their circle and going out and exploring the city with me sometimes.

With my current flat mate I have enjoyed cooking together in the evenings, finding new shows to watch and decorating our space to make it as homely as possible. We sometimes cook for friends and have them over for games/wine nights, and love exploring local markets, food places and the beach, so I would love to find a group of girls who would enjoy some of these things too. I am a clean and considerate flat mate and would like to make our space a cosy, comfortable and safe place to live.

Some of my interests include reading, TV and movies, theatre, exploring craft and food markets, travelling and ice skating. I’m a big swiftie so bonus points if you are also a fan and would be willing to talk all things taylor with me (but I won’t drive you crazy if she’s not your thing I promise). I am also keen to get into a more regular fitness routine when I move so anyone willing to try out some classes (spinning/pilates etc) with me would be fab!

If you think you have a suitable room and we would be a good match I would love to hear from you.

Key summary: Looking for…
🌸 Double room
🌸 Furnished, or at least with a bed and space for wardrobe/drawers/bookshelf (desk space not essential as I won’t WFH)
🌸 Easy commute to central London for work
🌸 Budget £1000pcm plus bills
🌸 LGBTQ+ friendly household is a MUST
🌸 A friendly and welcoming group of girls to live with

  • Samantha
  • 26, professional female
  • Double room wanted

Total budget: £1,000 pcm


Minimum term
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Acton, Chiswick & Hammersmith
  • Barnes & Putney
  • Brixton
  • Camden & Holloway
  • Chelsea & Fulham
  • Clapham, Battersea & Wandsworth
  • Finchley
  • Finsbury Park & Tottenham
  • Hampstead & Highgate
  • Hanwell & Ealing
  • Hendon & Mill Hill
  • Highbury & Islington
  • Kensington & Notting Hill
  • Muswell Hill & Wood Green
  • Paddington & St. Johns Wood
  • Southgate & Palmers Green
  • The South Bank
  • Tooting & Streatham
  • Totteridge & Mill Hill
  • Willesden & Kilburn
  • Wimbledon
  • Zone 1
  • Zone 2 - North of the River
  • Zone 2 - South of the River

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • shared living room
  • broadband
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Any pets?
music, travelling, art, theatre, pub quizzes, pilates, nights in, skating, arts and crafts, cafes, lgbt

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Females preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email